We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven't gone back”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of World Cafe - CLOSED

World Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: Brand new place that just opened up in Bay City MI. Great food and they should be listed. Here's a link to the opening. http://www.mlive.com/business/mid-michigan/index.ssf/2010/12/world_cafe_hosts_opening_recep.htmlld_cafe_hosts_opening_recep.html
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven't gone back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The service was good, but the food was not. We ordered several items and all left something to be desired. The owner accidentally overheard our comments to one another and gave a replacement dish. That too was not very good. Dessert was disappointing. We like the idea, but they need a different chef.

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We ordered a chicken roll-up, kids pizza, and a chicken pita wrap. The kids pizza was a pita with canned sauce and a little cheese that even my four year old count finish. Both chicken dishes had very little chicken on it with a LOT of lettuce. The service was good, but I will not return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend and i ate here on Saturday and had a very wonderful experience. The dining room is open and spacious. The hostess was very nice when she greeted us. Our server was very friendly and knew the menu well. We also asked her what she liked best which was helpful. I had the Thai Peanut Noodles and they were fantastic!! Lots of peanutty flavor and a little kick. My boyfriend had the special which was whitefish. The portion was huge but it did lack flavor. We also had the grape leaves as an appetizer and they were delicious. Prices are a little high but no more than other nice places in town. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABSPORTSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great sidewalk cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Sitting outside in their shaded sidewalk cafe for lunch was a great pleasure; the food was wonderful-- perfectly prepared salmon on a caesar salad. Next time we'll go there for dinner as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peg068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The reason I rated this restaurant average is because it has an unusual menu and I'm a meat and potatoes person. I was there with a group and we were the only ones there at the time and even so the service was slow.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing