We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for a week and staff was very professional and very courteous! The hotel is very clean! Our room was so nice and comfortable! With staying a week it was so nice to have a fridge and microwave in our room we also had an iron and ironing board, Breakfast is amazing and such a wonderful variety and cookies and popcorn in the afternoon! When I come back to Bay City I will stay again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    39
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
86
59
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After leaving Saginaw with our prior stop at the Terrible Motel 6 (we did not even spend the night, saw the room and attempted to get our money back, see my other reviews for more details if needed), we ventured north to this location.

The staff was extremely friendly, everything was clean, and we decided due to our troubles at the prior attempted resting spot we would upgrade to the room with the hot tub. This was well worth the extra 15 dollars! the room was very clean, very nice!, everything worked, no strange smells or dirt found. We both forgot our deodorant, so I ventured down to the desk to see where I could find some locally as this location is sort of distant from any businesses, it was provided to us on the house!

The next morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was actually really good for a hotel without a full kitchen!

If we are in the area, we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: spend the extra on the room with the hot tub (if you have time to enjoy it). You will not regret the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Jordan F:

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy you were impressed with your experience at the AmericInn Bay City. The staff works hard to ensure all guests are provided with a great experience because we know our hotel's success depends entirely on guest satisfaction. The hotel does sit on the West side of I75 which can make it seem like it is out-of-the way. It is great for quiet nights and still quite close to many conveniences. For future reference, within 1/2 mile (the opposite side of the expressway) there are 3 restaurants as well as a Meijer Store. Downtown Bay City is a quick 5 mile drive. Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you are looking for fun and excitement, the AmericInn is not for you. However, if you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel, this is the place. This hotel sits among farm fields, which is fine because that is one reason that it is so quiet. The grounds are okay, not bad, but not special. The hotel building is nice. Inside, an inviting lobby leads to the front desk where friendly, helpful, professional staff members will quickly check you in.

Be forewarned; this two-story hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have a lot of baggage, or difficulty with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. I had no such problems. The common spaces of the hotel and my room were very clean. I only noticed one stain on the corridor carpet on the second floor. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was nice. Free wireless wi-fi is included, as is hot breakfast. The breakfast starts at 6:00 a.m. (Thank you) and featured scrambled or hard-boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, baked goods and breakfast drinks. It wasn’t the best breakfast, but it is far from the worst.

The one aspect of this hotel that really stood out and was much appreciated was its quietness. The hotel provides rules upon checking in and one rule is hotel quiet hours between 10:00 pm and 12 am. Once I was in my room, I never even heard another guest, even though the ice machine was across the hallway from my room.

The one complaint that I have, and this is not unique to this hotel; is that the shower head is located at a height of 5 feet 7 inches. I checked and the average height of Americans, which is 5 feet 9 inches for males and 5 feet 6 inches for females. So placing a shower head at 5 feet 7 inches means that it will be located below the top of more than half of the Americans. I know this may seem like an odd complaint, however at 6 feet tall, the shower head was five inches below the top of my head, which does not make showing easy. I realize that this is unlikely to change.

The price is reasonable. Would I like to pay less? Sure. But I’ve stayed at much worse hotels for more money; so this AmericInn gets five stars in my book. This is the second AmericInn at which I have stayed, and both were nice, comfortable and clean with professional, friendly staffs. Good job.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the building opposite the pool are very quiet. No elevator means having to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawas City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My son and I stayed at AmericInn while school shopping and found the hotel to be very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is located close to the main shopping area in Bay City, so that was great too. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The pool area was also very clean and the water temperature in the pool was great. My son enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from and the hot food was hot. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was my first time staying at an AmericInn and I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very clean and comfortable - in room coffee maker, fridge, microwave...everything you would need was there. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have seen - anywhere. Everything was fresh and well stocked. More choices than any other hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that was less than perfect was the signal of the internet. I will definitely choose this hotel the next time I am in Bay City, Michigan!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fancydancer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and can't wait to see you back. We will check into the internet signal issue you had and determine how we can improve it. We have worked hard refreshing our hotel. Your compliments are appreciated. Safe traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room we were assigned had a problem with our key cards not working well; the desk clerk made sure we were able to get into our room then, within minutes, called and offered us an upgraded room for the rest of our stay. Our room was clean and had all the amenities. Breakfast was good; we figured we would otherwise have paid at least $20 for a similar breakfast for the two of us. Even though the hotel is at the edge of the city, it is within minutes of the Bay City Mall, WalMart, and lots of places to eat. If you don't want to go out to eat, ask at the front desk for menus for places that deliver food to the hotel - there are choices for that as well. (We had a pizza, salad, and soft drinks delivered - really good!) My husband would have appreciated some kind of exercise equipment to use but otherwise we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the whirlpool suite! The jacuzzi was a real treat after a day of exploring all Bay City has to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here to see the Tall Ships. This hotel is right off the expressway, but is at the very edge of the city, so it has a country feel and is quiet. A variety of restaurants, and a Meijers are close by. The staff was very nice and the room was CLEAN and comfortable. Breakfast is included and had many choices. The only thing needed is a larger sign showing where to turn to get to the hotel. We went through the church parking lot and came in the "back" way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
48 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3915 3 Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Bay City will feel like your home away from home. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We are located within minutes of historic downtown Bay City. You will find many eateries and pubs, shopping and attractions. The downtown riverfront hosts many festivals and offers ideal walking paths to explore its many sites. Our Bay City hotel is only one quarter mile from I-75 and US-10 and offers a short drive to the cities of Midland and Saginaw. MBS International Airport. Please note we are pet friendly, but only allow dogs at this time (additional fee applies). Please call the hotel for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing