We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
BERKLEY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here off and on for about a month in December- January. The hotel seemed new. Everything was really clean and new. The breakfast in the am was nice as it had hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff was always friendly and knew me by name. The pool was nice. The gym is in another building but it was a full gym. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to bay city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank irishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    39
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
87
59
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bay City
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Decided to spend the night for our anniversary and have our kids and grand kids come swimming. Staff was very friendly made sure we had more than enough towels . My four year old grandson has eczema and the front desk clerk gave my daughter a bottle of body wash and showed her where the closet shower was so he could shower as soon as he was done swimming to wash off cholorine. Very clean, breakfast was sausage links, scrambled eggs, gravy and biscuits , muffins etc. great place and great price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne Falls, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Don't let the bland exterior of this hotel give you pause. Inside it is inviting, very clean, comfy beds, spacious rooms, great breakfast, large pool area and the owner and employees are over the top. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We came in for a funeral and a discounted rate was offered. The hotel customer service made us cookies and was very accommodating. The breakfast offered the next morning was very well made and was very well-rounded in it's offerings from hot to cold. The room was very clean as well as the whole hotel. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The attendant at the desk noticed my mother is older and changed our rooms to the ground floor without our having to ask because the hotel didn't have an elevator and she could see my mom might have a hard time with the stairs - that's excellent customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We'd always thought AmeriInn was a sort of budget chain but were very pleasantly surprised that the room was huge, very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, and best of all - in spite of a large number of young people there from some kinds of sports team - it was quiet. No slamming doors, no running in the halls at all hours, no loud conversations heard through the walls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a great stay. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has gone through a total renovation and is very nice. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a little far from restaurants and shopping so plan on driving to do those things. However, it is very close to I-75 but that is not a problem as far as road noise is concerned. It was very quiet. Definitely worth the stay and the prices are the best in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helen
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband was hospitalized and the staff told me of a special rate for hospitalized families. They were extremely compassionate and helpful to my daughter and me, allowing me to update my stay daily. One day was extremely stressful and Shannon brought my daughter (whose birthday it was), cupcakes and a balloon. She brought us to happy tears.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
142 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3915 3 Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Bay City will feel like your home away from home. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We are located within minutes of historic downtown Bay City. You will find many eateries and pubs, shopping and attractions. The downtown riverfront hosts many festivals and offers ideal walking paths to explore its many sites. Our Bay City hotel is only one quarter mile from I-75 and US-10 and offers a short drive to the cities of Midland and Saginaw. MBS International Airport. Please note we are pet friendly, but only allow dogs at this time (additional fee applies). Please call the hotel for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing