We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Museum of Bay County” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Historical Museum of Bay County

The Historical Museum of Bay County
Ranked #7 of 34 things to do in Bay City
Attraction details
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Museum of Bay County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

They have so much information about the Bay County area. It is free to go through , but you can leave a donation if you want. No pressure a box is there if you choose to. Very detailed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

I didn't have high expectations for a small, local museum. I was wrong. This is a very nicely laid-out and informative venue. I learned a lot about Bay County and had a good time. The ladies on staff were very helpful and very informative. This was a very pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peznbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Freindly staff, fun, well done, air conditioned, something for everyone

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place for local historical research”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I went there to do some historical research on my ancestors. They have a nice small library of maritime books, particularly of the Great Lakes, and books the local area. Including some old books dating back to the 1920s and earlier. I even found a book that I had checked out of the local public ibrary 30 years ago that is now in this library.

The staff was very helpful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL8539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Historical Museum of Bay County also viewed

 

Been to The Historical Museum of Bay County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing