We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to play” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veterans Memorial Park

Veterans Memorial Park
Ranked #8 of 34 things to do in Bay City
Attraction details
Hamtramck, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Place to play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stopped in for the kids to play in the park and playground. They also have miniature golf nearby and baseball diamonds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Biza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bentley, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love walking at the riverwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have been coming to this park since I was a kid. My favorite time to come to this park is the Bay City Fireworks Festival for the 4th of July its the best in the state. I enjoy walking on the riverwalk and taking pictures of the ducks and geese which i see everytime I am there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank panteralovr2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly people, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were here for a swim meet - great staff and nice, clean facilities. Careful to watch the 15mph speed limit since it was well enforced. Could use a bit more parking for larger events.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nah1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fireworks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

the best ive ever seen in my life..a must see for everyone they celebrated the 50th years for them this year

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank freespirit2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Memorial for Veterans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

They now have a memorial for veterans in Vets Park. An old Vietnam era helicopter on a 5o foot pole, and a 'wall' with names on it. I spent a half hour going through the wall.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PAUL8539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veterans Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing