We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal...”
Review of Riverfront Grille

Riverfront Grille
Ranked #11 of 179 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Riverfront Grille at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bay City Riverfront, is the crown jewel of casual upscale dining in downtown Bay City. The relaxed atmosphere is great for everyday dining and all special occasions. Indulge in American and regional cuisine at our riverfront restaurant, featuring seasonal outdoor seating and spectacular views. Or relax in the evening with your favorite cocktail in our Riverfront Lounge featuring local microbrews and Michigan wines. The food and drink we offer meets the highest standards of quality, freshness and seasonal availability and combines both modern-creative and traditional styles of cooking.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great meal...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

...a great view. Rosa, our server, was VERY attentive to our every need. The buffet is superb. We never miss the opportunity to enjoy it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrRitaG-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything in what you would expect in a #1 rated restaurant. Food was great and the desserts were even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with great food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a great lunch at the Riverfront Grille while on a site visit at the Doubletree. Our server, Melissa M., was excellent and very helpful. Had the Black and Blue Beef and the Brisket Mac & Cheese. Both were very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you haven''t been in the past year, try it now”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had not eaten at the Riverfront Grille (DoubleTree hotel restaurant) in over a year. Thought we would give it a try again. Much improved atmosphere - no bench seating, more upscale. Food very much improved. Filet Mignon is excellent - one of the best meals I have had this year. Service is excellent. Parking is a struggle - especially when there is a wedding reception going on elsewhere in the hotel. Worth the trip!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barbmail7798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Drove to Bay City from Saline to meet a girlfriend for lunch. We both ordered the crab soup and lunch special, which was a chicken portabello mushroom wrap. It was delicious! Our server, Melissa M, was excellent! We sat talking way after we had paid the bill and she brought out fresh iced tea for us. We appreciated her kindness.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eag1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Grille also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing