We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2013

After traveling 3 hours and working all day, I just wanted a nice and quiet room to relax. My room was beautiful and the bed was the nicest I've ever slept in at a hotel. The warm cookies were excellent and so was breakfast. Nice place to unwind after a busy day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Nice hotel with wonderful views of the river. Located along the river in old downtown area of Bay City. This hotel has a wonderful staff. They welcomed us a with a big smile and a with some really good tips for the area. Every one of the staff ( room attendants, desk staff and maintenance) offered us a greeting. Service like this is very few and far between these days. My children loved their pool with the "island" in the middle. I loved that I could workout and watch them play in the pool. Will be back in the future.

Room Tip: I loved having a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was a little expensive but it was good. The free cookie when checking in was nice too. I dont really have any real complaints about my stay, good location too. Lots of food options around

Room Tip: The continental breakfast is NOT free, found out the hard way it was 15 bucks. It was good but not 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We are coming to stay for our Anniversary/Birthdays in May!!!! We couldn't do anything for our anniversary, so we decided to combine both since both our birthdays are in May and Anniversary is in April! As I have said before, we love this place! Everyone is so nice, the hotel is immaculate, food and drinks are wonderful, but the beds are the best! I literally can say that I have tried to see about staying somewhere else. But I can't trust other hotels. We have been there at least 3 times so far. Plus I convinced my best friends to stay there a while back and they LOVED IT! Thanks for being the best hotel, not far from home, to get away to!

Haven't been there in over a year....but had to put a date.......

Room Tip: Go for a package deal. Plus the river view really is pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleP294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The Bay City DoubleTree is fantastic, from the minute you check in to the minute you check out. Great rooms..clean, comfortable, cheerful. A destination I look forward to returning to over and over again. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant food is first class.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

An up to date facility in a great location makes it an excellent choice if you are in Bay City--after checking on other choices online and then in driving around town I clearly made the right choice. The location is impressive view of the Saginaw River and drawbridge and next too a large riverfront park--worth asking for a room that faces the river. There is plenty of parking in there lot and adjacent structure. The rooms are up to date with a large TV and a spacious bathroom. The small pool and excercise room were very functional although I am sure that if the hotel were full they could be rather busy. I found the staff to be consistently helpful and friendly. The location in very good with just a short walk from the small downtown with a number of choices for food and drink. My only critical comment was that although the bed was good it was not as fresh as I have found in some other hotels. If I was back in Bay City I would be sure to stay here

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I travel for work frequently and this place has it all. The hotel offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner along with a lobby bar to unwind after a long day at work. It is situated in the heart of downtown Bay City and is within walking distance to many great eaterys and pubs. The rooms are clean and fresh and offer all the typical Doubletree amenities. The pool area is awesome and includes a spa. The workout room is state of the art. I recommend getting a riverview room so you can truly appreciate the views and all that BAy City has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room on the North Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
152 reviews
19.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: £95 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing