We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal and super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2013

excellent service in restaurants. great couples package with dinner and breakfast with no strings attached. interesting views of boardwalk and riverfront! nice little down to earth town to stroll around in. great catholic bookstore nearby. will definitely go again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Nice hotel and water view. Room wasn't ready at 3 pm but only had to wait an extra 10 minutes before checking in. Wedding reception there that evening was very nice. Room was comfortable and quiet. Always enjoy the warm chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kelly2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was prepared to be blown away by this hotel. Its web site and pictures were wonderful. I drove to the parking lot and was not disappointed by the hotel However, I - contrary to what so many others have reviewed - thought the front desk staff was somewhat indifferent and borderline rude. There was no smile in the eyes or warmth in the voice (check in 6/23 early evening).
My room was so comfortable and the extra price for a river-view room was worth it. Room service was efficient and the food was very good.
My bed was so comfortable. I agree with an earlier post about the excellence of the pillows.
Bay City is an incredibly beautiful and historic city. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

kate16
Thank you so much for your feedback. It sounds like overall, we met your expectations except for how you were greeted at our front desk. For that, I do apologize and want to assure you that I immediately contacted our Front Desk manager and let her know. We absolutely try our hardest to give our guests warmth and smiles when they walk through the door, so I am disappointed that you did not have that experience. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further if you have a quick moment. I can be reached at leslie.thompson@hilton.com or you can call my direct line at 989-460-1702. We sincerely hope to "blow you away" on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Doubletree is great for service, location, friendliness, cleanliness, and of course the best warm cookies!! You can walk to a number of places for food, drinks, entertainment, or just sit by the river and relax!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It's not to often you can go to a Hotel and be met with friendly greetings from the entire staff, have the most comfortable bed to sleep in and pillows that are so comfortable you don't have to worry about taking your own. The river view is site to behold. You might not want to leave. If you go there on a business trip, take an extra day or two on your own to take in the sites and enjoy the town. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Nila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great hotel! Courteous staff- both helpful and friendly, nice rooms, great meeting rooms, good food, nice area right on river front. Staff was very friendly, from check in to check out, every maid, every waiter/waitress, meeting room staff, banquet staff- everyone was fantastic! Have already recommended this facility to another group planning a convention. Many things to see and do in immediate area too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank postal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is a perfect place to hold a wedding reception. The staff is competent, the food was reasonably priced and enjoyed by our guests, and the location was great. The wedding planning coordinator, Tricia, was excellent. We would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MIRose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Wow! It is great to see our wedding guests and brides put reviews on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your kind words. And, yes, Tricia is a wonderful asset on our team- I will pass your comments along to her!! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
63 reviews
19.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing