We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, poor sleep quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice hotel, very clean, courteous staff, nice size room. The only issue I had was the fact that there was a constant source of noise in the room, not really noticeable during the day, but was like a freight train during the night. Sound was that of rushing water through pipes and it never stopped. After hours of tossing around, I turned on the AC to block out the rushing water noise and finally feel asleep @ 230am only to wake up @ 430am for work. Next time, I will change rooms if there is any discernable "noise" in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Basam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I often stay at this hotel when I'm on business trips (10-15 nights a year), but I also stay here when I'm on my way up to Northern Michigan or just adding an extra "stay" on my way back home! It is totally worth it!
Starting with the location: I really like Bay City. It has a nice small-town feel to it and the people are extremely friendly there. There are also places to check out and the riverfront is actually quite pretty in the Spring/Summer. It's enjoyable just being able to walk outside of the hotel and down the riverfront. I always go to Rudy's Red Lion Diner for a filling breakfast and the restaurant, Old City Hall is a nice place to dine or unwind with some drink specials haha. For those that need more than the free "welcome cookies," there's also a large candy store down the street.
The Rooms are always clean and comfy. The hotel itself is very nice with a decent workout room and pool as well. Breakfast is served at a higher price, but having that gold membership comes in handy here as it's free for me. This place is perfect for a night or two.

Room Tip: They are all nice. Riverfront is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The view from the room of the river was exceptional. The room was comfortable and the staff were attentive to needs. The wine selection was good but staff a little slow. Was with a group and seemed as though they did not have enough staff on duty for the number of people needing service but once served the wait staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kat4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel while attending a conference. My room was clean and quiet and the staff did a wonderful job maintaining the conference rooms and providing refreshments. The soup I ordered to my room was tasty and they had my favorite tea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

the Double Tree Hotel in Bay City was fabulous - comfortable room, strong internet signal, great staff and especially yummy breakfast smoothies! There were several events held there while I was a guest - weddings, meeting and all of the people looked like they were enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Warm cookies and warm friendly faces. Exacellent place for a conference and lots to do in Down town Bay City, MI. The holtel was clean and very busy. Took till 2pm to get checked in because they were full the night before and needed to wait for room to be cleaned. Other than that it was a great place to hold a converence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel obviously makes an effort to provide top notch service .. very clean room, very clean hotel, restaurant food was good & well presented. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful ...Excellent experience at this hotel .. would definitely stay again if travelling in the are. Good environmental practices. 5* !!
(the hot chocolate chip cookies available at the front desk are mouthwatering -- just don't read the caloric value!! LOL)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillionMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#7 of 14 in Bay City
157 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: £82 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing