We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Bay City(Bay City)
US$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bay City)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront(Bay City)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bay City(Bay City)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Motel(Bay City)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euclid Motel(Bay City)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
662
225
61
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
662
225
61
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesaginaw rivercity areawarm cookiesriver viewgreat hotelwithin walking distancefamily weddingthe hotel staffexcellent stayupon checkpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againnice roombed was very comfortablebusiness tripconference
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had our convention here this year and it was a wonderful establishment. Everyone was very helpful and polite. We used the banquet facilities as well as the meeting rooms. A few of us ate at the restaurant and had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Theresea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Doubletree is a nice hotel in a good location near the river and downtown. The amenities are very good with a reasonably priced hotel restaurant and bar. We stayed on Fri and Sat night. Fri was a quiet and restful night's sleep. Sat was very noisy with several weddings and reception in the hotel. The noise came in waves as people returned to their rooms. The first waive was just after midnight, the second wave occurred around 1:30 a.m. and another hit a little after 3:00 a.m. I woke up at 4:30 a.m. to leave for a day trip and believe it or not there was another group of rowdy guess returning at 4:30 a.m. pounding on doors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is very well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant and lounge are focused on the guest's happiness. The location by the river is great. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I loved the room with a view of the river and bridge. It was nice to be able to use my breaks in between speakers to get fresh air and enjoy my walk along the waterfront. The food in the hotel restaurant was on the pricey side however a short walk to local eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Bay City hotel is nice looking, in downtown, and has nice grounds on the river. We stayed there for a wedding that was at the hotel. We were unable to choose the room we wanted due to so many of the wedding guests and two other events booking their reservations early so we ended up with two double beds, not even queen beds, with city view which gave us an ugly view of the roof tops of the hotel. We had breakfast each morning that was very good but the wedding reception food was mediocre at best. They offered two meats that were very chewy, dry potatoes with no gravy, but a good choice of salads. They should have had Gatsby's restaurant catering it because their food was excellent. The main problem was the noise. The hotel is obviously older and has very little soundproofing, especially the room doors. I counted five groups of noisy people coming back to their rooms at various times, talking very loudly and letting doors slam between 12:00 and 3:00 am. I would reconsider staying there again if I had another event. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a TV remote that didn't work right and they fixed it for us right away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Paul S~
Thank you so much for taking some time to write your review. Our management team reads every review on all social media and, as a team, make any necessary adjusments along the way. Our hotel was newly constructed just ten years ago and was built to the required standards set by Hilton. I would like to personally apologize for the noisy evening you experienced and can assure you that it is not like that every weekend. It is very difficult to ensure quiet hallways on weekends of high traffic from social events. We do have security staff roaming the areas frequently to ensure that the guests who are having a lot of fun make it to their rooms in a timely manner. We think it is important to allow all of the guests in the hotel every opportunity to have a safe and sound stay with us and work hard to manage the traffic in the hallways. We hope to see you return in the future and do let me know if I can assist with anything at all during your next stay! Leslie Thompson- Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews