We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harbor Springs
2 reviews
“Easy Breezy”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was an incredible experience. I visited this city for the first time for a conference held within the hotel. It was fabulous and everything was within walking distance. While the prices may have been a bit high in the restaurant, the food was worth it. Delicious. Every thing about our stay was easy. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    213
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
215
227
34
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception there and a lot of people came in from all over who also stayed at the hotel. The staff was more than accomadating for early check in so people could get ready for the wedding. The beds were so comfortable and the view was breath taking of the river and boats going by.
For the event itself, the DoubleTree in Bay City exceeded all expectations. They did everything they promised they would and the food was awesome. Everyone who stayed for the wedding had great things to say about the hotel. They could not have been more helpful during what could have been a stressful time but never was due to the professional people who work there.
I used to work as an event planner and this hotel deserves Five Stars for their ability to deliver on everything they say they will.
Highly recommend for any event you may be planning. Free shuttle service to and from MBS Airport included.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherofthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to celebrate my aunts 80th birthday and might I say it well exceeded my expectations. From the time that we walked through the door the staff was friendly and courteous and how can I forget the delicious warm chocolate chip cookies offered at the time of check in. The hotel smelled fresh and was immaculate. The beds in the room are comfy and they offer top of the line toiletries in your room. If you are planning a party this would be a great venue to book at even the catered food was delicious. This rates high on my list of hotel experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I travel often in and outside the US, this hotel is one of the best in its class we have ever visited. Nice room, excellent bed and superior service. Every member of the hotel and wait staff was friendly and professional, good food and good drinks at the bar. I wold have no trouble recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Not as sound proof as some...but very clean, lovely bedding. However, it was a glorious day with the sun sparkling on the river and I was put in a small room overlooking the roof and part of some older buildings. I am almost positive this hotel was not booked as the parking lot was not as full as I have seen in the past. It would have been nice to put me in a better room as a complimentary service for my membership. A small price to make a weary traveler feel special!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Spartan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Spartan1979~
Thank you so much for taking some time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. I would like to point out that looks can be deceiving when it comes to our parking lot and occupancy levels BUT I am not sure what the exact situation was during your stay. I would love to try to dazzle you with a sparkling view of our beautiful river on your next trip to Bay City- Please contact me and I will try to work some magic for you! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com. Oh- and Go Green!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The beds are comfortable and rooms are extremely clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and the steak melted in my mouth. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and made the visit very enjoyable. I highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Bay City area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croswell, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very nice upscale hotel. Third time here and as usual hotel itself was faultless. Only problem was a group of noisy, drunken bottom-feeders in the hall at 2:30 AM. A call to the front desk seemed to take care of the situation, but we were not there the following night so I don't know if it happened again. This obviously wasn't the hotel's fault, but perhaps I just expected patrons of an upscale facility light the Double Tree to be from a little higher up the evolutionary scale than these folks obviously were.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
53 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
143 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Valley Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing