We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Was in-town for a wedding and we had a very fun time although it might be better if the staff communicates to the guest more when hosting a reception but over all it was an amazing place to stay my only complaint is the pool is very tiny seen better pools in backyards in poor neighborhoods I was expecting much more

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My brother's wedding and reception was held here. I did not stay over night so I can not vouch for the rooms, but they were very accommodating to the wedding party and their guest. The staff was friendly, and very professional. The view of the bay from the ceremony was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for any function or conference.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is very nicely located: It is near the highway and bridge; it has rooms looking out on the river; it is in a walkable part of town, so you can go to a variety of places to visit, drink, and eat. When the Tall Ships come through, you can watch them and walk to them, so that is a definite bonus. There is a nice-looking restaurant in the hotel, but we did not eat at it so I cannot vouch for it quality.
Although the bridge and highway are close by, we did not notice any bothersome noise generated by the traffic.
Parking was secure; we could even see our car from our room.

Room Tip: You definitely want to ask for a river view. Be aware that there are some lights that shine on this...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PawPawSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stay for five days in July and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. Our air conditioning wasn't working properly, we told the front desk on our way out for the day, when we returned later on that evening they had it fixed. The front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. Our view was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bay City Area. I am planning another trip there and will be staying at this hotel again Labor Day Weekend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andreameyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First room was by elevator and ice machine - very loud. Also tub water was up to my ankles before I finished my shower. Second room - air conditioner made horrible loud vibration sounds every time it kicked on. Hotel is beautiful, but I do not sleep well there...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Was very clean, service was excellent and the view was beautiful. Breakfast was also great. I just wish the weather was a little nicer so I could have enjoyed walking around the hotel and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is exceptional in location,cleanliness and appearance. The views of the river are very appealing and we enjoyed our stay ...until we went to bed and my head was right next to the wall housing the compressor for the AC. The location is the initial mistake but this unit's compressor was in need of repair or replacement. The throbbing sound was sufficient to keep me away much of the night. I turned the fan on hoping the consistent sound would help but the throbbing when the compressor came on was just not something I could find a way to ignore. I was given a complimentary breakfast for two to help compensate for the noise and the desk clerk was very gracious and apologetic. With this one exception I loved this hotel but the design of placing the compressor next to the head of the bed ( at least in this room with 2 Beds) is a mistake and a deal breaker for me.

Room Tip: River view worth the higher price
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frugal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Frugal23~
Thank you so much for taking some time to write your review. We do read all reviews and do everything in our power to make corrections or improvements if needed. We are aware that some of our units are a bit noisy and have been working on replacing or repairing them. I do apologize for the lack of sleep you received on your last visit. The brand new units are better, but still make some noise because of the small spaces they heat/cool.

I would be more than happy to help find a solution for you if you decide to stay with us again. Please let me know if I can help by contacting me directly at 989-460-1702 or at Leslie.Thompson@hilton.com. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
144 reviews
17.9 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: £113 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing