We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Better than the pictures look"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Historic Webster House
Ranked #1 of 3 Bay City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before. The Webster House exceeded our expectations. It was warm, relaxing and romantic. It looks better than the pictures on the internet! Gail and Frank are remarkable and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The bar has been set very high now for B&B's! Definitely worth the money and the drive. Also, we found Bay City steeped in history and very fascinating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B & C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

My sister and I went for a "birthday" celebration and a much needed reprieve. We had so much fun just sitting in the different beautifully decorated rooms and enjoying the warm feel of the house. The Innkeepers Gail and Frank went out of their way to make us feel a bit spoiled with a red velvet birthday cake on a silver platter in our room and 2 wonderful breakfasts- .1 of which was a special request. Gail took a lot of time helping us pick the perfect room and it was- loved it! Beautifully clean and fabulous bed and linens. Can't wait to return with my husband- he'll love the Innkeepers and the House. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn484065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for our first wedding anniversary, and it was our first time at a B&B. Everything was wonderful. We wanted a relaxing and romantic weekend, and that's exactly what we got. The house is beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The Innkeepers (Gail and Frank) even surprised us with a "Happy Anniversary" cake, which was waiting in our room when we arrived. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Historic Webster House. The house was beautiful, and our room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfy. The Innkeepers, Gail and Frank, were hospitable, friendly, and so helpful. Their local restaurant recommendations were great and the breakfast and nightly cookies were delicious! If you're looking for a relaxing little getaway this is a great place and they will take good care of you.

Room Tip: Skylights in the Magistrate room let you star gaze from bed, but it doesn't have a whirlpool tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and we loved it! We stayed on the 3rd floor Judges Chambers and it was great. We could not get over how clean and quite it was. Gail and Frank were the best.They welcomed us in and made us feel so relaxed. We enjoyed both nights sitting in the tub and just relaxing. Frank's cookies are out of this world and Gail makes sure that everything is just right. They both are great hosts. My husband is planning our next get away for the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time staying at this historic B & B. We were greeted warmly by the Inn Keepers, and were welcomed with wine, cheese, and lots of smiles. Our room was cozy and comfy, with a touch of nostalgia that made it feel like home. The spa was tremendous, and the complimentary wine made it that much better :) The breakfasts were top-notch, and the service even better. We only drove 90 minutes to get there, but it felt like we were a lot farther away than that. Isn't that what a little vacation is all about??

Room Tip: We stayed in the Signature Room. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailpartee, Manager at Historic Webster House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

A great advantage of the Webster House is just that - it is within a comfortable driving for many people. You feel like you have had a vacation without driving all day. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We snuck away for a night to celebrate a birthday, the Inn keepers were so thoughtful, they had a cake waiting for our arrival! The room was even lovelier than we expected & we will look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We were in the Magistrate, Loved the sky lights over the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
154 reviews
4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Webster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Webster House

Address: 900 5th St, Bay City, MI 48708-6028
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bay City
Price Range: £145 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Webster House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance with modern amenities, a 7 room boutique inn. Our newest room a 2 rooms suite, The Keep,includes spa/sauna room and bar. Luxurious and Romantic. Free WiFI, Netflix, wine and cheese nightly, free beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Historic Webster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Webster House Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing