We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best subs in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Intermission Deli

Intermission Deli
Ranked #21 of 171 Restaurants in Bay City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best subs in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Intermission Deli has great subs, best in Bay City. The bread is always fresh, and they don't skimp on the meats and cheeses. I always get a whole one, even though am full from half. I take the other half home and have it for dinner. Only thing I would advise is to check their hours, they close early.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Deli, Great Food & Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great deli sandwiches and delicious soups. I'm vegetarian and order #24 on rye, hold the American cheese. Yummy vegetable soup!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twodercks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grrrreeeaaat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The owners are just so great. I have been going to them for sandwiches since high school when they were on Midland Street. I often get the roastbeef & turkey on wheat, cheese, lettuce, pickle, quac, italian dressing and slightly warmed. I once in a while get the tomatoe bisque which is also so yummy. It is resonable value in price. Local artist pieces hang on the wall. Always nice to visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT SUBS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Scott and his crew make the tastiest, freshest subs in town. WAY better than Jared's favorite restaurant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggaewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Great deli sandwiches, with a good variety of meats on white, wheat or rye - all of which are good. We make the trip from 25 miles away when we have the hankering for a good sandwich.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intermission Deli also viewed

 

Been to Intermission Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing