We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Pub”
Review of Mulligan's Pub

Mulligan's Pub
Ranked #30 of 174 Restaurants in Bay City
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mulligans Pub has been a local favorite for 27 years. It is well known for great food and large portions at incredibly low prices. The wait staff is extremely friendly and entertaining. The building was built in the late 1800's and has the original brick walls, wood floor and tin ceiling. It has a very warm and friendly atmosphere with all kinds of memorabilia on the walls to entertain you.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical Pub”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been to Mulligan's many times in the past. I found upon my recent visit that it has not changed at all. It's still a fairly decent place to grab a bite to eat, some evening/late night drinks, and overall a good place to hang out with friends and have fun. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scorecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Three of us from out of town stopped in for dinner. The food was very good. The service awful. A new waitress, her first day. I Understand that.. however almost everything was mixed up. One of the orders was a shrimp basket which included french fries and coleslaw per their menu. There was no fries served with the order. She said she could have them made. Have you ever had to eat part of your meal while waiting on the rest?
Not something I enjoy for a meal.
We told her to just take the fries from the order. The manager came over and said they could not adjust the price. We would have to pay full price even though she admitted the new waitress made a mistake. We will not return to nor will we recommend this place to anyone. My husband is an over tipper.. this is the first time we have not tipped for a meal. The arrogance of the manager was too much!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick r, Owner at Mulligan's Pub, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
I am sorry for your experience. My new waitress did not handle it properly. French fries are always available and should have been brought out immediately or have been taken off your bill if that is what you preferred. I am not sure who you talked to but I am the owner/manager and would never have handled it that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a cute little pub / restaurant with great staff. They are friendly and out going and enjoy interacting with guests. The food is good along with the atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable food and service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have always been a big fan of Mulligan's. The restaurant has good food, good service and good atmosphere!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churubusco, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Food Good Service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visited Bay City this weekend and while in a local deli for a drink we asked a local where to eat and they recommended Mulligans, There were three of us and we all had an excellent meal and great service. Atmosphere in restaurant was relaxing and enjoyable. Mulligan sandwich was the best and my daughter's shrimp basket was delicious. A great experience and we recommend it to anyone visiting Bay City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligan's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing