We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bay City(Bay City)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bay City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Bay City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euclid Motel(Bay City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
66
50
31
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
50
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hostessfront deskray of sunshineroom was cleanone nightpattieslarge mallexceptional customer servicemotorcycle triphot tubcontinental breakfasteach morningwafflesthird floorcommon areasvery nice place to staywill stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

When I first checked in I was in a room on the second floor. The room smelled musty, and not clean. The manager on duty, Judy, put me in a different room on the third floor. This room smelled better. But you could tell the furnishings in the room were worn and dated. The room was clean and neat. The bed was a bit on the soft side but comfortable. The breakfast area is very small and was quite noisy. Food selection was good. I will probably choose another hotel the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Check for any unusual odors
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Bay City. I am very sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the maintenance engineer to correct these issues moving forward. Thank you again for staying at the Fairfield Inn Bay City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Bay City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had a good night's stay here while traveling north. Everything was great! The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is we enjoy relaxing in a tub which they did not have one, but they did have a pool. The Manager on duty I believe his name was Todd was very friendly upon checking in and checking out and also checked on people in the morning to make sure they were enjoying their breakfast. (There was also a lady who had prepared the breakfast checking on people also!)

Stayed: June 2017
Thank donna24doan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Bay City. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Bay City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Bay City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Our room had a musty smell to it. When decried to run the room fan, all it did was draw in the cigarette smoke from the numerous chain smokers. We couldn't even run the air due to this. The furniture looked as though it stepped out of the 70's. We've stayed in quite a few Fairfield Inn's and this is the worse by far. Word of warning... do not walk barefoot as the carpet had a gritty feel to it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Spedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Bay City.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I have shared your review with the Maintenance Engineer to ensure these issues are resolved. We hope that you give us another chance to give you a perfect stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Pool was great! Staff very nice. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. I would visit again. Only issue I had was the key cards kept being difficult. So I had to keep going to the front desk to get them fixed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Bay City.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The overall appearance is good yet its obvious this is an older property that has been updated. The furnishings are older and dated, and the walls, floors etc are consistent with some age. However for the price this place is fine. I'm here only one night on business and it is fine for business travel. Good choice of restaurants and shopping close by, including Red Lobster.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. The hotel was built back in 1997, and we take pride in every aspect of every project to keep the hotel modern. We enjoyed having you as a guest and I hope that you were able to explore some shopping and/or the restaurants nearby. Hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Judi M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews