We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Golf”
Review of The Legend

Ranked #8 of 18 things to do in Bellaire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Arnold Palmer-Ed Seay course lives up to its name.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer Golf”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Amazing course with breathtaking views. One of the best places I have golfed in Michigan and anywhere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thedutchbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real GEM”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We played in mid October. The course was still in very good shape. The rough was cut and leaves we're blown off the course. The greens and pin placements were challenging. The greens rolled fast but true. The course has some beautiful views with elevation, ponds, gorges and streams. This is by no means an easy course, but it does have four or five sets of tees to accommodate all skill levels. This is a must play when in the Bellaire/Traverse City area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was probably my favorite course. It was beautiful and a little challenging. The drink cart girl was friendly and had perfect timing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank citygirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is very nice and clean place. The prices are good and I would recommend it to everyone. We paid $105 per night for refererence.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills
1 review
“The most unprofessional staff”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We bought our timeshare 14 years ago at the legend in Shanty creek. After my divorce, I tried to book a stay to go with my children, and the staff responded back to my ex-husband that she has no right to stay in her unit because her name is not on the Deed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Legend also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to The Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing