We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Super Great Beers”

Short's Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food Super Great Beers”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are a fan of craft beer and super variety while eating great food and enjoying fantastic service, you will like Short's! The ruebin sandwich was fantastic as was pulled pork. Everyone there seemed to enjoy as much as we did. If you like Bell's Brewery products you will definitely like Short's as well!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    162
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fun time with friends”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice casual atmosphere. Better than average food. Good beer.
The place was 'seat yourself' and very busy so you had to 'hover' over a table that looked like it may empty soon:(
otherwise a great place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stopped here on our way up north. Let me tell you the food alone is worth the trip. I had the tomato basil soup and the turkey club and it was outstanding. Ordered a flight to wash everything down....Highly recommend if you like good food and craft beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent beer and very good food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stopped for dinner while staying at nearby Shanty Creek Resort.Viewed beer and food menu online and was interested in trying some unusual beers.Restaurant is located in a converted 100 year old large downtown hardware store.VERY basic decor. There is a stage in the main dining room for weekend live entertainment.We were there on a weeknight and there were few open tables-no reservations accepted.Menu offers appetizers,sandwiches,salads,soups
and pizza.There are over 20 beers on tap that are brewed by Shorts.You can get a flight of five 5 ounce beers for $10.I really like dark beers and there were 5 different offered-I ordered a flight of all dark beers.I liked them all.One brewed with cherries,another with chocolate.We got the nachos as appetizer-black beans,cheeses,caramelized onions,jalepenos and chipolte lime sour cream-with homemade salsa. My wife got the grilled 5 cheese sandwich.I got the 9 inch thin crust pizza.In addition to marinara or white sauce you can get a pesto marinara on pizza.I had pesto marinara,cheese,jalepeno,onion & mushroom pizza-excellent. (each item we had was $10 or less). Brought half the pizza and nachos back for supper the next day.All high quality and delicious.Next time will try the toasted pita with 4 dips appetizer.Great for drinks and appetizers or casual supper,but noisy bar atmosphere.
.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I knew the beer was good,but so was the food.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have always wanted to go there and finally did. My family and i went there for lunch to start summer break. My kids loved the four cheese mac and cheese and the Someday Sandwich. My wife loved her pulled pork sandwich and i loved my salad...started with an H?

Start with a beer sampler. For 10 dollars you can sample 5 of their amazing beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlccorkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Short's Brewing Company also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Short's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing