We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Short's Brewing Company

Short's Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

They care, provide great service, food and beer. They actually want you to spread the word and return. So nice to see in a restaurant. Love that they have added wait service. Will return again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NortonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    156
    31
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
luxemburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Came back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were here back in 2006. We were staying right up the road at the Grand Victorian and the owner at the time suggested Short"s, and so we are back. The place has become soooo.... popular and seems to be doing well for itself. The food is great and so is the beer. We stopped twice before we headed back to Wisconsin. We will come back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cihafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been to Short's a handful of times over the past few years and they never disappoint. They always have 20 of their beers on tap, and most of them are brewed at the brewpub in Bellaire and not bottled or distributed (all of their other beers that are distributed are brewed at a production facility in Elk Rapids). Most of the beers are created with an "outside the box" thinking and not brewed to the specifications of a particular style. Also, their food is eccentric but very, very good. If you are coming from out of town, do yourself a favor and stay overnight in Bellaire. We have stayed at both the Bellaire Inn and All Seasons Motel because they are walking distance from the brewery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Brews & Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after golf. Husband said the Luma Lupa Liscious a specialty IPA was the best he'd had. The wings, a special that night and not always on the menu, were wonderful. They were juicy and meaty with a delicious sauce. If they're on the menu, they are not to be missed.

A couple of nights later we again stopped in after a round of golf and this time Al had Prolonged Enjoyment another IPA which he thoroughly enjoyed. With no wings on the menu, a cup of jambalaya and pizza were the choice for us. Both had bright flavors, obviously made with fresh tomatoes and other ingredients.

The atmosphere is casual and fun with live music 3 or 4 nights a week.

Helpful?
Thank 4corgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Michigan craft beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Been here several times and will continue to visit, great staff always, food is delicious and large portions. Party atmosphere, just a fun place to enjoy the afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Short's Brewing Company also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Short's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing