We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vineyard Suite - An incredible room and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Waters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone Waters Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Vineyard Suite - An incredible room and view”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I would probably give this a 4.5 (versus 5) if possible. More details below.

Great place in little Bellaire. We went (like many) for a safe overnight location just down the street from the renowned Short's Brewing. We got a whole lot more.

Our room overlooked the local river. Great views made getting out of bed a pleasure. Awesome, huge room with fireplace, spa tub, shower, separate two sink area, mini fridge and more I am certain I have forgotten. Really the only complaint (4.5) was that the bed was pretty soft.

Can't wait to go back - like so many others have said, the proximity to Shorts means you can enjoy the many different wacky beers that Shorts has to offer. And since craft beers center around so many of our vacations, Shorts is easily one of the Top Three breweries in America.

Room Tip: Restaurants and entertainment can be limited in Bellaire. That being said, Moka is a very versatile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dukefan2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    13
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
50
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I came here with another couple for fall color get away and we all I had great time here. Room was very spacious and comfortable and loved the hot tub. Great location close to Shorts Brewery too. Wonderful experience and we will definitely be back..

Room Tip: Our room was on the river side and it was quiet and easy access to hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is one of the nicest inn's we have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautiful, the view of the river is spectacular and the whole inn is nice and clean! We are definitely going to make an annual trip here due to the fabulous experience we had!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handsarah570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I loved the Stone Waters Inn. We had heard about Short's Brewery and its great food and beer and decided to go see it on our way back from a long trip. The hotel is beautiful and abuts the river - we saw a belted kingfisher dive into the water for a fish! We stayed in one of the suites, complete with a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace - very romantic. The place was very clean and charming, and the staff and owner were warm and kind.

The town is charming - great local arts and crafts, shopping, good coffee shops and other eateries. Well worth a long weekend. We can't wait to go back and bring some of our other beer aficionados!

Room Tip: The side of the hotel that is next to the road may be a bit noisy on weekday mornings, so if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very cute hotel and rooms, and such pretty scenery. The backyard was adorable and we loved sitting by the river and in the hot tub. Also the hospitality was amazing, nicest staff I have ever encountered. The location was also perfect, walking distance from everything. We are planning on going back for our next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckaa2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We loved everything about our stay at Stone Waters Inn, except for the fact that it was too short!
We stayed in the family suite and it was great! A large living room with recliners and a sofa, board games in the closet, full kitchen, and cable TV's in the living room and bedroom. The balcony is very nice and overlooks the Intermediate River. The backyard is very inviting complete with a hot tub and gazebo.
The staff was accommodating and very friendly. They even directed us to an awesome breakfast spot in town.
We'll definitely be back! A+++++

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattva1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed in the Vineyard Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and such a gorgeous view of the river from our windows. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are unique shops to browse in close by and different places to eat. We are planning on going back in the future. Bellaire is a very friendly town to visit.

Room Tip: Vineyard Suite was real cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LapeerPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
2,887 reviews
4.6 mi away
Schuss Village-Shanty Creek Resorts
24.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
17.7 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#1 of 4 in Kalkaska
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hawks Eye Golf Resort
Hawks Eye Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Bellaire
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Waters Inn

Property: Stone Waters Inn
Address: 226 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-8101
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Waters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up North Elegance, Small Town Charm & Northern Hospitality rolled all into one! Stone Waters Inn is conveniently located in the heart of the charming town of Bellaire. You are located on the beautifully flowing Intermediate River and just a few steps from the very Short's Brewery and all of the cute & unique shops that Bellaire has to offer. Stone Waters Inn has 10 uniquiely decorated rooms to cater to every taste. We have a family friendly room, luxurious suites and casually decorated rooms for a laid back weekend. Whatever you're looking for, we are confident you can find it with us. Give us a call, we'll be glad to set you up for a vacation to remember! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Waters Hotel Bellaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing