We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn on the River”
Review of Stone Waters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone Waters Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“Quaint Inn on the River”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great time, the facility manager was very accommodating as was the help!! We enjoyed the hot tub, the little hut down by the river and the ability to tie up a boat over night just a short walk away. Both my wife and I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    13
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
50
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night August 18, 2013. We loved it. The hotel is quaint, comfortable and very relaxing. We stayed in the Victorian Suite. Our room was very clean, with a great view of the river. The bed was comfortable. I enjoyed my coffee on the private deck outside our slider door in the morning. The hot tub was a nice treat in the evening with some hometown brew from Shorts Brewery. If you want to loose some stress, this is a must stay!

Room Tip: The only issue we had with the Victorian Suite was the the window blinds that cover the slider door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Stone Waters Inn one night,Tuesday, July 24, 2013 while visiting family in the area. Good value. Very clean facility, very friendly staff. Our room had one queen bed. The room was nice size and the bed was very comfortable. Good location while visiting Bellaire or just passing through. We would come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Stone Waters Inn for a night in August, and wanted to make it our home. Cozy, very clean room- the bed was incredibly comfortable. Be sure to take advantage of the deck hot tub right on the river! Wonderful inn in a very charming town, I highly recommend staying at Stone Waters!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89Can55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A few friends and I stayed here for several nights when we went snowboarding at Shanty Creek. We had originally booked the stables room for the four of us; however, out of concern for our comfort the staff very generously offered us an extra room at no additional charge. We had a wonderful few days, taking full advantage of the hot tub outside with a beautiful view of the creek. The rooms had fridges that kept our beers cold and food for making sandwiches. The inn is also only a few minutes walk from a really great microbrewery down the road called Shorts. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here, the staff was great, and the pool table, fireplace, barbecue, and outdoor seating are all nice touches. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall we loved our room. We stayed in the victorian room and were impressed by the size and view. the room was very cute and pretty clean.no lack of hot water which was great for the jacuzzi tub. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed how close everything was to the hotel. Were able to drink and walk back to our room. Our only complaints would be about the parking. In the evening times the only parking for the hotel is full by locals and we had to park a few blocks down and across the street behind downtown and walk all that way to the hotel through the snow and then move our car back to the hotel in the morning (maybe no parking for non hotel guests sign). We discovered monks on our way to get the car one morning and they have great alcoholic coffee drinks, wine, and pastries. We deff recommend them! The manager was very nice and helpful and recommended papa k's pizza which was the best pizza we have had in a long time. And they deliver for a $1!! we had a great time and plan to return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyeager87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the vineyard suite. The room was beautiful, with in room jacuzzi and third floor view overlooking a small river. The room was immaculate. The manager was very pleasant and answered questions about the area. There are two excellent places to eat and drink within walking distance, LuLu's and Shorts Brewery.. I would highly recommend this Inn to stay !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnicleBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,066 reviews
23.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
24.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
10.5 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Waters Inn

Property: Stone Waters Inn
Address: 226 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-8101
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Waters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up North Elegance, Small Town Charm & Northern Hospitality rolled all into one! Stone Waters Inn is conveniently located in the heart of the charming town of Bellaire. You are located on the beautifully flowing Intermediate River and just a few steps from the very Short's Brewery and all of the cute & unique shops that Bellaire has to offer. Stone Waters Inn has 10 uniquiely decorated rooms to cater to every taste. We have a family friendly room, luxurious suites and casually decorated rooms for a laid back weekend. Whatever you're looking for, we are confident you can find it with us. Give us a call, we'll be glad to set you up for a vacation to remember! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stone Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Waters Hotel Bellaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing