We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and friendly service”

Bellaire Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick and friendly service”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped in for a shot and a beer. The Bar tender was very nice and they had a decent selection and very reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, MI
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quick meal - friendly service”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Visited with another couple. Ordered four different items. All the meal were good and the service was quick and friendly. The restaurant was very busy for a Monday night. Seems to be a local favorite as well as visitors from other nearby resorts. Wouldn't have needed the burger I ordered with my mexican potato skins the skins were enough for a meal. Good full bar service, lots of parking at the back entrance. Great location in downtown Bellaire.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers-OntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Had to go back!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went on a Friday Night to watch the Red Wing Game. We were staying the night at a locally owned hotel. Very busy when we first arrived. Had to wait, but you know it's good when you have to wait! Beer was ice cold and food was good and fast! Went back the next day for lunch also. We got there before they opened, but they let us in early and were "happy to do so"! Red Wings lost, but they had big screen TV's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MInone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Chinian, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Crowded, loud. Good beer selection. Nice burgers.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

When we were there it was very crowded and loud to the point it was difficult to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit and going again tonight!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This place has the best Olive Burgers and Mushroom Burgers! We visited here a year ago and discovered their hamburgers. When we found we would be in the area again, we knew we would have to go back! The prices are reasonable for the burgers and the wine we didn't really pay attention to anything else on the menu! It's a sports bar - nothing fancy, but fun for people watching! Good service too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellaire Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Bellaire Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing