We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Breakfast Place in Bellaire”
Review of Mrs. Pete's Restaurant - CLOSED

Mrs. Pete's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Description: "This is a small restaurant next door to the Bellaire Inn. Serving breakfast and lunch. It is popular with the locals and visitors".
Restaurant details
Description: "This is a small restaurant next door to the Bellaire Inn. Serving breakfast and lunch. It is popular with the locals and visitors".
Holt, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Breakfast Place in Bellaire”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I never miss Mrs. Pete's when planning for a delicious and filling breakfast. Nothing fancy here, just plentiful, good food at a very reasonable price, with a friendly wait staff. Don't miss out on one of their cinnamon rolls for "dessert".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Home Cookin”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've been to Mrs. Pete's Restaurant a few times for breakfast and have really enjoyed it. The cherry oatmeal is delicious and so is the biscuits and gravy. My friends enjoyed their breakfast as well. Sometimes there's a wait to get in, other times there was no wait. The coffee is decent and the service is fast. If it's a nice day you have the option to sit outside. Next time we're in Bellaire we will be going to Mrs. Pete's for breakfast. Love this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Food is delicious and fresh, and they have a great variety on the menu. We ended up eating here multiple times wanting to be able to try the different things on the menu. Best place for breakfast in the area! We've been going to Bellaire for many years and only wish we would have discovered this restaurant sooner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jlt0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were recomended this place for breakfast by a local and it was very good. Staff were helpful and freindly and the food came quickly and was enjoyed by all our family group

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HyperspaceGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, but not a standout”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Mrs. Pete's used to be a summer favorite, but some of the menu items, names the cinnamon roll, leave much to be desired from years ago. Portions are properly priced, so it's not a wallet-buster, but the simple decor and standard breakfast menu don't stand out. Mrs. Pete's is perfect for the community table of old men, but it didn't make the cut this summer when I unfortunately only had one week on Bellaire.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs. Pete's Restaurant also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing