We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
“The Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Applesauce in for our 30th anniversary. While we have stayed at many B&B throughout the years the Applesauce was by far the most wonderful of all. This was not some huge inn, but a wonderfully historic, well maintained and decorated home, the epitome of what a B&B should be. Hosts Jamie and Gary were very friendly and welcoming; they treated you as if you were old and dear friends. The rooms were well appointed, with incredible attention to detail. The food was exceptional in every way, whether it was the overall presentation or the flavors. Many of the menu items were prepared using fresh produce and products from local vendors as well as their own garden. Portions were ample, you certainly did not leave breakfast needing more. A special treat was the evening dessert and wine pairing, a welcome addition at the close of each day. I strongly encourage everyone to stay at the Applesauce Inn, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Check the Inn's Facebook page for specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natchamp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
94
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our stay at Applesauce Inn B&B was exceptional. Jamie was an awesome host. The hospitality was above and beyond, breakfast was outstanding and the room was superior. We would highly recommend this Inn. Chuck and Kim

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Although the rooms are small, they are very nicely appointed and have very comfortable bedding. The common areas including the parlor, dining room and large wrap-around porch, are very nice and great for rest and relaxation. The breakfast and evening dessert were upscale and of the highest quality. A wine paired with the dessert was a welcomed surprise. The innkeeper was very gracious and acommodating. This property is centrally located with many things to see and do in every direction. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: First floor room is largest with large bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgodby36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Applesauce Inn B&B celebrating a wedding anniversary. Owners Jamie and Gary have gone to considerable length to provide all of the extra amenities that make their B&B so unique and special. A great Northern Michigan location with down-home hospitality and attention to detail make for a perfect getaway!

Our room was the upstairs queen with a private bath. Nicely decorated with a newly renovated bathroom (remember that this is a restored 100+ year old farmhouse!). Very comfortable bed provided a restful sleep. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Now the breakfast food review! You will definitely enjoy the hot plated breakfast entree that was far from ordinary. Both morning's breakfasts were very delicious and kept us full right until dinner time. Jamie did offer a complimentary evening glass of wine & dessert but unfortunately we had other plans and missed the wine tasting. She did leave the dessert on the table for us to enjoy when we did return for the night.

Jamie was the perfect hostess with great suggestions for local attractions and dining. She made us feel welcomed from the moment we met her.

We would definitely return when vacationing in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgromfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Line, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Applesauce Inn for his birthday weekend. It was a very wonderful stay! Jamie and Gary's close attention to detail helped contribute to an overall atmosphere of relaxation, quaintness & quietude. We were pleasantly treated to evening desserts and regal breakfasts, fit for royalty. Amenities were great. We felt at home. We will undoubtedly return - hopefully this spring & summer. Definitely check this place out!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Excellent overall stay, fireplace in room great for warming up on the cold nights. Surrounding area full of interesting shops and good local restaurants. On our list to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent48162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne, MI
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

The Applesauce In was a great place to stay for all the reasons one chooses a bed and breakfast over a chain motel. The hosts answer the door, invite you in and show you around. It's warm, inviting, and homelike. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogmama089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
315 reviews
21.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
41 reviews
17.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7296 S M 88 Hwy, Bellaire, MI 49615-9276
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact the B&B for availability ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing