We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Hotel and Resort(Kalkaska)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellaire Inn(Bellaire)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
139
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple sauceevening desserttraverse citysonora roomevery morningget awaywrap around porchnorthern michiganfarm fresh eggsa wonderful staygreat cookbed breakfastout of this worldgreat getawayanniversary weekendgreat recommendationstorch lake
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2011

The Applesauce In was a great place to stay for all the reasons one chooses a bed and breakfast over a chain motel. The hosts answer the door, invite you in and show you around. It's warm, inviting, and homelike. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogmama089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Great long weekend up in Belleaire at the Applesauce Inn. Jamie and Gary were excellent hosts and the place really felt like home. I particularly liked the little extra touches - chocolates in your room, cosy robes and the ability to be able to pop downstairs first thing in the morning to make my tea and take a look out the front door to check on the weather. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorrelallott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My husband and I take a trip to this area every year. This year we were a bit behind and were not able to stay where we usually do. I found the Applesauce B&B online and decided to give it a try.
The inn keepers were warm and friendly. Very welcoming. The room was immaculate and warm, literally! the heater in the fireplace created a warm ambiance in the room! We especially appreciated the great mattress on the bed.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The service was fantastic. Jamie and Gary were excellent hosts and made us feel like family. Our room and bath were very clean. One small drawback is that the Inn is located on a very busy highway and is a bit noisy at times. But the excellent service and hospitality all but make up for the busy road!! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzepeda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My Husband Jeff and I have stayed at Applesauce Inn now four times and each and every time has been wonderful. Our first time stay was our first B&B experience and we fell in love with it. Wendy and Dave are wonderful innkeepers we feel very welcome and right at home. There is no question if you need to get away this is the perfect place. We love sitting on the front porch watching the humming birds and eating our delicious desert that they provide every night. There is no question about it we will go back again. Maybe we will see you there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews