We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, great BBQ”
Review of The Pelican's Nest

The Pelican's Nest
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
673 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great BBQ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Pelican Nest is a fun little place with lots of seating indoors or outdoors. Roy assisted our large group for dinner and was wonderful; he even brought us small samples of the brisket so we could decide what we wanted. Great place to stop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Live Entertainment”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Roy was great, the musician, Kenny Thompson could play anything and sounded great. Food is always excellent and they have local Michigan beers. Eat outside on the patio when the live music is there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeesterMichaelBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Burgers are to die for!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Pelican's Nest (associated with the Blue Pelican in Central Lakes) offers a menu of fish/pulled pork/burgers. The burgers are some of the best I have enjoyed anywhere! There are several choices to select from with the burgers, so you shouldn't have a problem finding one to suit your taste. I have found the portions to be plentiful and your meal can be washed down by any one of a number of beers they have on-tap or bottled. The Pelican's Nest is NOT inexpensive but worth the price. Located at The Chief golf course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a great place to go”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Food was very good, service was very good. staff was friendly,All their food is freshly made to order.What a great place to go! We were very impressed. Will come back again! the bartender their was supurb greeting everyone. Great burgers my wife love the corn beef burger also try their cherry and chicken curry sausage with beer cheese appetizer. . It was so worth it to travel here and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dteenergy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We called on a Saturday night to see if they could seat15 people in 15 minutes. They thought they could and sure enough they were ready for us when we arrived. Food was very good, service was very good. Roy and his staff were friendly. Green beans are awesome. We then asked if they could take about 40 people the next night. The next night they were ready for us and food and service were the same! Would come back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pshughes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pelican's Nest also viewed

 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to The Pelican's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing