We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat? YES”

Bellaire Smokehouse
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Bellaire
Attraction details
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Meat? YES”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you just crave smoked meat! Glad this place is in town. The smoked turkey jerkey was amazing, huge pieces and not too salty! The peppered beef jerky was okay, a bit too salty for me and unfortunately a little tough. We also tried the smoked trout and that was awesome.

Lots of meat here, both smoked and fresh. They also have some craft beer available in the coolers.

Helpful?
Thank SpartyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bellaire Smokehouse”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

THE place to go in Bellaire for steaks, fish and bacon ! You cannot leave without some of their smoked white fish pate. the best in the north. Being a local, I shop there regularly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Must visit when your near Bellaire”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Because of the reviews on TA, I stopped in to buy some smoked white fish pate. Staying at Shanty Creek for sisters annual trip, and I arrived one day earlier. Wanted to have some snacks available when the rest arrived. So made a trip to the Smokehouse, and must confessed I had to have a taste. Really delicious, and will definitely be making a stop there on the way home, (or maybe before) to take some home for my husband. Plus I want to try some of their other products. Will update review once I do.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Browniejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bellaire Smokehouse " What A Jewel"”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you like smoked fish/meats, you will want to visit the Bellaire Smokehouse while in the area. They have some of the best Smoked fish, smoked fish spreads, sausages-both fresh and smoked, mats and beer/wine all sold by a friendly local couple who clearly know smokin'.Their Whte Fish Pate is the best. There isn't any atmosphere other than that you would expect from your friendly, local butcher. Get take out and be glad you' ve discovered this excellent establishment Tim & Karen are Great owners, always accommodating and helpful. They close shop for the winter.Open back up in the spring

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dteenergy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Like smoked fish?”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you like smoked fish/meats, you will want to visit the Bellaire Smokehouse while in the area. This trip we discovered this little 'home business' just north of town on the right as you are leaving Bellaire. There's a nice sign out front if you're looking for it, but it sits way back from the road [nice path] behind the house.
We got some smoked whitefish which was delicious and reasonably priced. Next time we may try some of the other smoked meats offered there. Nice snack and 'road fare'...sure beats the fast food menus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronmsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellaire Smokehouse also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Bellaire Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing