We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as wonderful as the first!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit as wonderful as the first!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Another great stay at Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. Jim and David were great hosts to my wife and I, and this year we took another couple with us. They loved the stay, the decor, the grounds and the food!

This time through we better mingled with other guests, spending Saturday night on the front porch sharing stories and having great laughs.

HIGHLY recommended...if there were a sixth star to give, it'd land in Bellaire.

Room Tip: Eastlake room is recommended for the balcony and decor. Be advised, though, that the bed is quite f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
149
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is our up north place now! We had a home up here for years, but why bother when you can come to the Bellaire B&B, stay in an exquisitely appointed room, have an outstanding breakfast, and nice people to talk to at happy hour every evening. There is a fridge available in both the Carriage and Main Houses for our goodies we buy from Moka down the street. If we don't want to eat out, we enjoy dinner or lunch on the main porch or on the Tuscany Balcony. What beautiful gardens including my favorite hammock. This year we rented a motor boat from the Marina down the street and cruised the chain of lakes and rivers... something we never did when we lived up there because we were too busy taking care of our gardens and house. Jim & Dave do it all instead!

Room Tip: Savannah has the sounds of the bubbling fountain from the courtyard. Tuscany balcony is hot in mid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Bellaire is a childhood favorite. I wanted to share it with my spouse and we wanted to visit Short's. I booked a room at the Bellaire B&B for one night. We wish we could have stayed all WEEK! The house is beautifully maintained with wonderful attention to detail and tasteful decorating. The grounds are inviting, lush and unassuming. Simply fabulous. We missed the social hour in the evening, but glad to know they have it. Breakfast was delicious & fun with lively conversation and delightful host. We enjoyed using the B&B mugs at Short's - really a treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acutsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed in our stay this year. Homespun Room very stuffy and ceiling fan so noisy we couldn't use it overnight. We told innkeepers about it last year, but noisiness worse than ever this year. Mattress also very uncomfortable. Setting and breakfast still wonderful, but we will probably try a different place next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Great stay in Bellaire. Truly the best place to stay in town. A 5 minute walk to town, shopping, cafes, Short's Brewery. House was beautiful. Grounds were clean. Hosts were extremely generous and dedicated to making everyone feel welcome. Bed was too firm for my liking. Sheets smelled strongly of fragrance -- dryer sheets? Food was delicious, gourmet, fresh, and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puzzlepieces08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, lively atmosphere, inviting hosts, close to town, private and/or social, beautiful grounds...i would highly recommend bellaire bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat.

Near Torch Lake, Shorts Brewery (b&b allows u mug-club discounts at Shorts).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northsouthbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for the weekend and it was wonderful! Our room (the Brighton) was perfect. Jim, Dave, and Monica are wonderful people who make you feel at home. We enjoyed the wine social hour and the breakfast was amazing! The B & B is very close walking distance to all downtown Bellaire has to offer which made it very convenient. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
23.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
23.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
309 reviews
22.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,061 reviews
24.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaire Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Address: 212 Park St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9595
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing