We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay... as always!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect stay... as always!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hats off to Jim and Dave --- another flawless stay. We have been coming here at least annually for at least seven years and have truly adored each visit. If you want to ruin all other B&B experiences you'll ever have in your entire life (other than your repeat visits to the Bellaire B&B)... stay here!

Room Tip: We've stayed in all but two of the rooms --- each is priced right for the amenities offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
150
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I can only echo what everyone else wrote. We were greeted by Jim even before we got out of our car. Dave was so nice when I called from Traverse City and he suggested a great restaurant that we loved. The breakfasts are so generous and tasty, and everyone is so friendly that we come back year after year. Even when we were leaving, Jim asked how could your stay have been better (it was perfect so that was easy), and Dave saw us off when we were leaving. It's amazing with all the guests they have they make each person feel like they are the only one. Amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Delicious breakfast, awesome fireplace and complimentary happy hour offered from 5-6PM daily. Complimentary use of their Shorts' Brewery mug club discount was great. Within walking distance of the town, so didn't need our car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Its common to refer to people at the top of their game as the “rock stars” of the profession. In that context, Jim & David are the rock stars of the Bed & Breakfast industry. They understand hospitality fundamentals and execute them with perfection, without you even knowing it. You just experience it. They then take it a step further with a few extra small touches that make it a special stay. Don’t worry if you’re not conversational at breakfast. Jim will fill in any gaps and keep the atmosphere comfortable for all. The breakfast?….let’s just say “It exceeds expectations”. You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Check them out on the website before choosing. Each room has its own character and amenities (bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chill1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stay here every time we travel to Bellaire, MI (maybe once or twice a year?) The rooms are lovely, innkeepers are the friendliest we've ever had! I highly recommend attending the wine hour if you are there in time. This place is a close walk to Short's (always our goal when we are in Bellaire,) and the breakfast is always absolutely fantastic. I would tell everyone I know to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I spent a winter weekend here and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Carriage House area and our room was wonderful. All the amenities of any fine hotel. Comfortable bed, spacious private bath, TV, internet. What was even better than a fine hotel was the excellent service. Our room was magically made up while we were at breakfast with turn down service in the evening. There is a very comfortable sitting room in this part of the B & B called "The Game Room" with books, magazines, newspapers, cold and warm drinks and snacks. Just a few steps across the porch took us to the main house where we had breakfast and an evening wine tasting.

The innkeepers, Dave and Jim, instantly make you feel like long time friends. Breakfast was fabulous with a wonderful variety of hot and cold dishes, fruit, breads and juice. Breakfast is served family style which allows you to pick what you like and have as much (most likely) or as little (not very likely!) as you'd like. While Dave did the cooking Jim kept us entertained with stories and information about the house and Bellaire. We liked the food so much that we went home with three new recipes!

The location is perfect for enjoying Bellaire, easy walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Easy drive to the ski areas. Excellent value for a very comfortable northern vacation. We are already talking about a return visit. 5-star experience all the way around!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well described on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome time at the bellaire bed and breakfast, our innkeepers made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed and more. The the breakfast was wonderful and filling. Great location to shorts brewery and shanty creek ski hill. Which we loved both of those activities as well. Could not have asked for a better first time. I recommend this place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
20.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
24.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
0.2 mi away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaire Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Address: 212 Park St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9595
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing