We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still a wonderful place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Victorian B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“still a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

WE returned to Grand Victoria and stayed 3 nights there this August. Stayed in a different room and were totally charmed once again. The rooms are so elegant and wonderful, each very different, and the breakfasts are fantastic. We had some friends come and stay one night in another room to share the experience with us and they loved it as well. We ate at Lulu's one night and Shorty's for lunch, both excellent. Cute town to walk around. we wandered down to the courthouse and it was worth a look inside. would highly recommend!

Room Tip: all are special in a different way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
150
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is the most wonderful B&B I've ever been in. It's so beautiful - like being in a museum, yet feels so warm and welcoming. We appreciated Ken's knowledge of the home's history - it really made the home come alive. It was such fun talking with Linda - they both make you feel like family. They are the perfect hosts with their delicious food (and we're picky) and their attention to detail in the lovely rooms. It was so nice having our coffee and tea in the morning, relaxing by the fire or on the balcony, then coming down to have our amazing breakfast on china. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine, then coming in when it got chilly to chat with the hosts in the living room by the fire. Everything about this place is five star - comfy beds, great architecture, beautiful furniture, fantastic food, and I could go on and on... Thanks Ken and Linda! We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our second time staying at the Grand Victorian and even brought some friends up to share with this awesome weekend. Ken and Linda treat you so well and the breakfasts were amazing along with some special treats in your room. The home is gorgeous with amazing detail and all your stresses disapear while you are there. We love the location so we can walk into Bellaire and enjoy the night out. Thank you for a wonderful weekend Ken and Linda and we cannot wait to visit you again.

Doreen and Craig Zampa
Hartland, Mi

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here on a spur-of-the-moment trip to Upstate Michigan, and I'm so glad we did. Not only is this place absolutely beautiful, but the owners couldn't be any nicer. It's in a great location, walking distance from some great restaurants, or a short drive if you're in the mood for something else. Also, the breakfast was amazing--we met some really great people, and just really enjoyed ourselves overall. If you're in need of a quiet, easy romantic getaway, this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

an elegant enjoyable stay, thank you. wonderfully restored, with history preserved. great hostess and host!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay at your B&B. We enjoyed the home, location, food & Linda!!
This was my first time at a B&B at it was truely a wonderful experience. We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: There is nothing more to say except everything about this B&B is A+.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ntc01235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Could not get more lucky when picked Grand Victorian for a Labor Day weekend stay. The house is BEAUTIFUL. We stayed in "Blossom Room", lovely bedroom with original fixtures and master bathroom with original 10 year-old tub! Owners Ken and Linda are great people, sharing history of the house and delicious breakfasts. The place is about 40 minutes drive from Traverse city (do not trust GPS and maps), and it must be one of the most scenic routes with maple forests and lakes along the way. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
23.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
22.5 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,062 reviews
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
10.4 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
41 reviews
13.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Victorian B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Victorian B&B

Property: The Grand Victorian B&B
Address: 402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Victorian B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as one of America's Top 10 Romantic Inns, the Grand Victorian goes above and beyond in providing your Romantic Getaway. This award-winning B&B has graced the covers of travel magazines and featured in many national B&B promotions. Built in 1895 and immaculately maintained, the home was placed on the National Register in 1978. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing