We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion picnic”

Lower Huron Metropark
Pittsburg, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family reunion picnic”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It was convenient and all was covered. Our family had a good time there. The bathroom was not the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bernicezomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best golf deal on Earth, period.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have read that this course is in danger of being shut down, and I sure hope it isn't. This is the best place on the planet to introduce children to "real" golf, and it's a heck of a lot of fun for grownups to play, too. Leave your woods in the car. All you'll need is a 9-iron, a pitching wedge and a putter (well, okay, a sand wedge if you must). And a few balls, in case you put one in the Huron River, which runs alongside six of the 18 holes. The distances of the holes are 52 to 110 yards. The course is very scenic and for the most part in good shape. And the best part is the price -- $6 weekdays, $7 weekends, with an extra buck for a pull cart. They'll even rent you a 9-iron and a putter for $1.50. The reason it's good for kids -- the local course rule is that if you aren't on the green in six strokes, put it on the green. Kids as young as 5 can get a taste of what real golf is like, and the grownups get to work on their short game. It's just a blast, and two hours very well spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Didnt hold my attention”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I went once or twice for a picnic, but never went back again even though I live fairly close to it....

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPSILANTI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bikes, golf, water park”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This park runs several miles along the Huron River. Several picnic areas, a water park, golf course, bike trails, nature hikes. Admission to the park by paying a daily or annual pass fee. Check the park website for special events like fireworks: www.metroparks.com

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MICHEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Biking our Metro Parks”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lower Huron Metro Park is connected to Willow Metro Park so you can jog, bike or walk for a long ways. I bicycled for 16 miles on the nice paved pathway with beautiful scenery. The Huron Eiver runs along much of the route.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lower Huron Metropark also viewed

 

Been to Lower Huron Metropark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing