We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Journey to Salt Lake City Utah from Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Journey to Salt Lake City Utah from Canada”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was great value to stay at the Hampton as we received free parking, complimentary breakfast, a fair rate charge, very comfortable room, free shuttle service to airport and back again when we returned home from Salt Lake City where we attended a convention!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    82
    30
    17
    16
See reviews for
64
31
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we have been staying at this hotel every year for the past maybe 6 yrs for when we attend the sewing show in Novi, Mich. Staff are always pleasant and the rooms great. Breakfast is always good and plentiful too. We just missed the cookies that the Hamptons are famous for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank merlinsewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Although this Hampton Inn was not the closest to DTW airport it has a shuttle service that can pick you up and drop you off to the airport. The hotel is clean, well laid out and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you're stranded at DTW and need a hotel, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maryjane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
624 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here in mid-August while traveling for business. I am a HHonors member, so usually stay at Hampton Inns when traveling for work, and this was conveniently located.

This seems to be an older property, and there was some rattling noises coming from both the AC unit and the refrigerator, but not loud enough to make me ask for another room.

The room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was very nice and professional. Typically solid buffet breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hampton Inn in Belleville MI, came to assist me when another hotel near by REFUSED TO HONOR A FREE NIGHT CERTIFICATE. If you are in the area of Belleville Michigan, stay here and NO WHERE ELSE. This Hampton Inn is nothing but FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 88dalejr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Arrived at the hotel and everyone was friendly and helpful that I met. Nice room and everything was in working order and CLEAN. Nice breakfast and enjoyed the evening cookies. Hampton is one of my favorite brands and this property lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audubon, pa., United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was and always have been satisfied with my stay at this Inn. We are in the area every year for a family reunion and it was as always is very wonderful experience. Thank you. Is it necessary to require at least 200 characters for this survey. I hope that I have gotten to that point. If I havent entered 200 caracters I am very sorry. Right now I have other things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing