We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility; top-rate service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I spent the night at this hotel recenty when we missed a connecting flight out of Detroit Metro. It was the best "missed flight" experience we could have imagined. From the shuttle driver to the breakfast staff, to front-desk, nothing but courtesy and helpfulnes!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed for four weeks. The hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast daily was wonderful. Rooms near the pool even on the second floor were a little noisy when kids were in there screaming. Parking is a bit cramped but there always was a spot. The room was always cleaned well every day.

Room Tip: 3rd floor on the side that the other hotel is at are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letitride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our stay was one that everyone hopes for - very clean and quiet room, wonderful breakfasts, accommodating staff, convenient location. That is what makes any stay a great one; and the Holiday Inn Express at Belleville filled the bill in every way. The assistant manager, Steve, was so friendly and helpful that we felt at home from the moment we checked in until we ended our stay. With all the helpful and courteous staff members we met during our 4-night stay, we have decided that this will be our choice for future visits to the Ann Arbor - Detroit area. The location is convenient to major highways, and restaurants and shopping are all close by. A rating of A+ goes out to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This Red Roof was very convenient to my ultimate location, with restaurants very nearby.

I got an excellent rate via the website. I stayed here two nights.

I only had one problem and that was the remote didn't work but the clerk at the desk immediately fixed the problem and everything was OK. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the bottom floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed one night on Oct 14 and we were so impressed by the politeness and professionalism of the staff both at front desk and housekeeping. Also we have had some bad experiences with the cleanliness of other hotel rooms and pool areas,and this hotel gets high marks on both.We were just over joyed as this was a special event and occasion for us as it was sweetest day weekend and our church was hosting a couples retreat weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Will definitely stay here again. Parent's weekend at U. of Michigan, hotels closer to Ann Arbor were booked and/or over priced. Thought I would try HI in Belleville. Great choice. clean, comfortable, feel of a larger hotel rather than a moderately priced motel. Front desk very accommodating and helpful. And really only an additional 10 minutes further to the university than the traditional Ann Arbor hotels - and much more reasonably priced. Only complaint (minor) was that wireless internet was a bit spotty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarknighttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed one night while in town for a UM football game. Approx 20 min to Ann Arbor this makes for a good location. Upon check in the front desk (Steve) was awesome. Check in was easy and we were given coffee, cookies and lemonade. The room was nice and clean, except we found some sort of cap from maybe a medical dropper bottle under the sheets. Besides that the pool and workout facilities were nice. Breakfast was included, and a good variety was available. 24 hour coffee and tea is also a nice feature. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kswck_Dinner_Jckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Belleville Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Belleville
Super 8 Belleville
#4 of 5 in Belleville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing