We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I only spent one night here on business in January. The hotel was exceptionally nice. Lobby was clean, staff friendly and helpful, chocolate chip cookies with coffee or tea available at check in. My room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. I even had a view of the pool and hot tub, I wish I had brought my swim suit! The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom counter top was large enough for all my things. The wireless internet was a little difficult to connect to, but once it got hooked up it worked fairly good. The fitness room was very nice, better than most, with many pieces of equipment and free weights. The best thing was that there was an available electrical outlet for my cell phone right next to the bed and night stand!! So many hotels either don't have any plugs or they're all being used by the stuff in the room. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable, equal to the Heavenly beds I've slept on at Westin hotels. The free breakfast in the morning was very good with many offerings of hot foods, rolls, breads, cereals, coffee, and juices. I was very pleased with my stay here and would stay again, thank you to the staff at Holiday Inn Express-Belleville!

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingRN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed there for three nights. The hotel staff was very nice, the manager is very gentel and his assistance I think her name is solonge she's so unique from the head to the toe most elegant, classic and beautiful girl I have seen, she's very nice and very helpfull helped us with everything and had the all the answers for our questions! Great staff, Breakfast was great, and great employee! Definetly will stay again A++

Room Tip: Get the room to the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I spent the night at this hotel recenty when we missed a connecting flight out of Detroit Metro. It was the best "missed flight" experience we could have imagined. From the shuttle driver to the breakfast staff, to front-desk, nothing but courtesy and helpfulnes!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed for four weeks. The hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast daily was wonderful. Rooms near the pool even on the second floor were a little noisy when kids were in there screaming. Parking is a bit cramped but there always was a spot. The room was always cleaned well every day.

Room Tip: 3rd floor on the side that the other hotel is at are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letitride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our stay was one that everyone hopes for - very clean and quiet room, wonderful breakfasts, accommodating staff, convenient location. That is what makes any stay a great one; and the Holiday Inn Express at Belleville filled the bill in every way. The assistant manager, Steve, was so friendly and helpful that we felt at home from the moment we checked in until we ended our stay. With all the helpful and courteous staff members we met during our 4-night stay, we have decided that this will be our choice for future visits to the Ann Arbor - Detroit area. The location is convenient to major highways, and restaurants and shopping are all close by. A rating of A+ goes out to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This Red Roof was very convenient to my ultimate location, with restaurants very nearby.

I got an excellent rate via the website. I stayed here two nights.

I only had one problem and that was the remote didn't work but the clerk at the desk immediately fixed the problem and everything was OK. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the bottom floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed one night on Oct 14 and we were so impressed by the politeness and professionalism of the staff both at front desk and housekeeping. Also we have had some bad experiences with the cleanliness of other hotel rooms and pool areas,and this hotel gets high marks on both.We were just over joyed as this was a special event and occasion for us as it was sweetest day weekend and our church was hosting a couples retreat weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
9.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing