We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent the night at this property and had a very nice stay. The room was one with a king bed. It was a first floor room on a night with the hotel completely booked. Even with a full house, the room was quiet and comfortable. The property is just off of I-94. The only problem is the signage to find the hotel is a bit lacking. It is on the north service road of the freeway and so we drove past it without seeing it the first time we tried to get there. The pool was nice, the morning breakfast was good although they were a bit short-staffed for a full-house crowd. It is a good place to stop if you are going to the airport or to Ann Arbor. It is only about 20 minutes west of the Henry Ford Museum. Overall, it is a good option for the traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chileice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Chileice,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and hope that you come to stay again with us soon. We pride ourselves on offering our guest a comfortable stay and a quiet space. These are a couple of the great ways our guest are able to "Stay Smart" when they stay with.

Best Regards,

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

I have had an extended stay at this property, and have had an excellent experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The facility is very clean and is maintained well. I have never seen such a complete exercise/health facility at any hotel at which I have stayed here in the States. The shuttle is available to take you to nearby restaurants in addition to and from the airport. Standard breakfast area for a Hotel, but nothing is skimped...complete. The overall atmosphere of the hotel is positive...a reflection of the General Manager. Good leadership producing good results! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptCreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hello Capt!

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our fitness center is one of the most impressive features of our hotel, and I’m glad you could enjoy it during your stay. I will pass on your review to our staff. Thanks again, and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here two times in the last 6 months. Hotel is very clean, staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast served was good. The only thing I wish was better at this hotel is the weight room, the cardio machines are old and should be updated. Other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hi Julie,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We pride ourselves on friendly employees and I am glad our staff proved that for you. I will pass on your comments to our ownership regarding updating the fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We booked two rooms in the baggage claim area of the airport rather late on a Wednesday night after getting bumped from 4 Flights to Amsterdam. They picked us up, stopped at a convenience store and let us pick some snacks up, which was nice due to the late hour. They gave us a special rate and asked if we needed any toiletries. The next morning we had a nice breakfast and back to the airport. Thursday was no better for us and by the 7:40 flight we had not hope of the 9:50 so decided to call the hotel again. They remembered us and said they would send someone shortly. He took us to the hotel let us check in and then recommended a restaurant. He dropped us off and then we called him when we were finished and he came right back. Again toiletries were offered and the guys did take razors as they were better than the ones in the airline bags. We said goodbye to everyone and they said they would keep two rooms foe us just in case! These people could not have been nicer from the van driver to the front desk staff. What a great place to stay and close to restaurants and Meijer Store. Great place close to Detroit Airport with free shuttle and great staff. We did not have to return, Thank goodness.

Room Tip: Quiet and in nice area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Becky J.,
It is extremely considerate of you to take time out of your day to leave us your valued feedback, and we thank you! First off, we are sorry that there was such a hassle with your flight reservations but on the other hand, I am proud to say that we are beyond delighted to have accomodated you both evenings when your plans weren't playing out accordingly. I am so glad that our shuttle drivers were compassionate and caring enough to allow you to make stops and pick up well needed snacks and that we had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. Even though you didn't plan on staying with us, we would be so pleased to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The desk staff was very helpful and treated us with great respect. The rooms were clean each day and the beds were very comfortable. I really like the pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was exceptional as well.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Eddy S.,
I am so grateful that you took time to leave us your feedback given it is extremely important and valuable to us. I am positive that our front desk staff is more than happy to treat you with respect as you well deserve and glad they were helpful for your every need. I am hoping that your wonderful experience with us with bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I am on the road a lot globally. I have stayed at many HIE's but this was by far the best. The staff was superb, (friendly, courteous, customer focused). My room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Even the bed was good as far as hotels go. Breakfast was your typical HIE standard. Thank you Ginger for the sweat tea! If you enjoy a workout, this has a very nice wrokout room. A great mix of aerobic and weight machines. Pool/hottub looked enticing too. Close to the airport only a 15 minute drive via the free shuttle. Jessica (GM) and her team made my stay actually enjoyable. There are a few restaurants nearby. Cracker Barrel across the street is a walkable distance. But beware of the traffic on the road. All in all, this was great. Thank you!
Please put a current TV channel listing in the room.

Room Tip: dont get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonian_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear L382_FE,
What a honor to be described as a real jewel hotel! We certainly appreciate the compliments and your valuable feedback! I am pleased to hear that our staff was doing their best to make you feel warm, welcomed and important. I hope your stay was enjoyable enough to bring you back to our location sometime very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I found this hotel searching online for something near the DTW airport. I wanted a hotel with a free airport shuttle, which this hotel advertises on its website. If the shuttle service and airport access is important to you, you should know that the airport is six miles away and it takes 10-15 minutes to get to the terminal. The shuttle does not run continuously and only departs the hotel at the top of the hour. You can't reserve a more convenient time if the top of the hour doesn't work for you. If you are staying here upon arrival at the airport, you need to call for the shuttle to come get you after you arrive--they won't take a reservation for a specific arrival time. I called from the arrivals area and the desk clerk said he would send the shuttle right over. After waiting half an hour in 40-degree weather, the van still hadn't come so I called again. After another ten minutes of waiting the van finally arrived. The driver apologized and said something had gone wrong with the van and he had to go back and get another one, but it was annoying that no one called to let me know it would be late, since the desk clerk made a point of asking for my phone number when he took the original call. Other than that the hotel was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanBH415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear SusanBH415,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We are pleased you did note your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with the hotel shuttle. We will review with our staff to avoid similar situations in the future. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
9.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing