We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a soccer tournament over the holiday weekend and even with the amount of guests coming in for the weekend we were greeted well and the staff continued to be wonderful during the stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was great! Breakfast does not start until 7am on the weekends however the staff noticed that we were getting up early (6:15am departure for the games) and they had some items out for us by 6am (coffee, muffins, cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt). That was a really nice touch that we definitely noticed.Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeandstephtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear mikeandstephtravel,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback! It is pleasing to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does the best they can at accomodating every guests needs and I am delighted that we were able to have breakfast out for you before your departure. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room 108 is a called the king Hawaiian suite with jacuzzi tub. The stand up shower stall is covered in black mold , the bathroom vent was stained and gross. The room is $250 . The fire alarm sensor was stuffed with toilet paper.I took pictures and went to front desk. I wanted to be moved , no rooms left. I was given $40 off the room and IHG points . But I want a full refund the whole black mold is disgusting . there was a thin comforter and no blankets . I called the front desk it rang 50 xs no answer. I walkers down requested blankets the front desk informed me there are blankets in the closet. I informed him there are no closets he said yes there are . I was so tired I gave up and walked away. Then the front desk found a blanket . Don't stay here . We are going back to marriot chain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jane S.,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback, I truly appreciate it. I want to express my deepest apologies for the unpleasant stay that you had at our location! We value our guests concerns and comments and with that said, we have done everything we could to make sure that this issue was fixed immidiately, I will personally be contacting you to further speak of this matter. We hope you will return to our property in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Belleville, MI. Holiday Inn Express - Unfortunately, this was not a good stay. The room had a foul odor and the vent system in the bathroom did not work. The management did nothing about it - I reported it to three different people -- not even an apology. One guy at the front desk literally shrugged his shoulders as if to say 'what am I to do about it'. This was poorly handled and not good business at all. But the breakfast staff was a young woman who displayed gracefulness and pride in her job.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellowtraveler2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear mellowtraveler2002,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. My deepest apologies for the unpleasant events you encountered at our property! We take every review very serious and use it to better our staff and hotel. We have shared your comments with our team and we're certain that all the necessary actions with be taken to improve guest satisfaction! I am pleased to hear that our breakfast host was a delight and will be sure to pass this along. We truly hope that you will reconsidered staying with us again in the future to allow us to show you how important you are to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Once again, we chose to stay here because of the quiet, clean accommodations and the staff. Whenever we fly out of Detroit, we have consistently reliable shuttle to and from the airport -parking is very convenient. Beatrice was very helpful with suggestions for dinner, room upgrades, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Paul K., I appreciate the time that you have taken out of your day to give us your feedback on your stay. I will share with our team that it was a delight and how the importance of great customer service is vital. We are pleased to hear that all your needs were met and we hope to have the pleasure of accomodating you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We just had another great stay at this hotel. This hotel is our top choice when we visit the area. The employees go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Julie1503,
We are so grateful to hear that your continuous stay with us is always very pleasant and we appreciate your positive feedback. As a team, we will strive to make every stay much more enjoyable for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Once we were able to get to the hotel the check in was quick and easy! Costumer service was good. It was nice that they had toothpaste, deodorant, and tooth brush laying out which was nice since our flight was cancelled.

Room was big but our bed was broken. Every time we sat on the edge it felt like our bed was going to flip over.

It was a good stay for a quick fix but would probably stay at a different hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Ashley A,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you have not encountered any problems at check in. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the bed have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Rooms are clean, early evening service was great. Late night is another story. One completely incompetent person manning the desk at midnight with 10 people in line....I estimate it'll be an hour or more. Walls are extremely thin. Patrons can be heard two rooms down arguing. NEVER again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Katie H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your positive comments for the evening staff as well as the high scores for Cleanliness and Rooms. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
9.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £85 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing