We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to grab a beer and the game!”

Johnny's on the Lake
Ranked #27 of 73 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great to grab a beer and the game!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Always a great place for a beer and a app! Catch a game or just meet up with a friend or too! Love it in the summer for outdoor seating!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chels069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    11
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
192 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Solid Bar Food on Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First, to address some of the older reviews, we have gone here for years and never experienced racist issues or seen any of the other problems cited--it has changed hands a number of times and at times some staff had not been the best, but nothing that I have not seen elsewhere. Our server this time greeted us at the door, followed us to the tables by the water, was consistently friendly and attentive, and overall provided very nice service. The food as served quickly and was hot and fresh--our turkey club, salad, and casadia were all very nice. It remains one of our favorite places in the area, especially when we can sit outside by the lake.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would love to come back during the Summer. This place sits right on the lake, bar atmosphere. We had dinner on a special ($6 meal with a drink purchase of any kind). There were out of a lot of local draft beer but still had plenty of options. I had the BBQ Pulled Pork, others with me ordered the Buffalo Chicken Pizza and BBQ Chicken Pizza which were both great. Our waitress brought us chips and salsa for an appetizer though it was not specifically on the menu. Lot's of TV's in the area with Keno, the Olympics, Jeopardy etc. (varied viewing).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I truly do not know how this restaurant got the bad reviews. My husband and I have been there many times and have never been disappointed. The food and service was great!! Great view of the lake. They also have great specials. We look forward to going back. You must try the pretzel sandwich....so good. Also best French fries we have every had. Do not hesitate to enjoy a great meal at Johnny's!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony45474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The atmosphere was very racist will never go again!! The tables were dirty when they sat us there and it took several request for them to clean it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank freeinthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing