We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A weekend away with the girls!”
other travellers have booked this property
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Higman Park Cabin - Summer View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Higman Park Cabin - Summer View
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Sleeping Loft
Sleeping Loft
Double Bed Behind Partition in Loft
Living Room
Lake Michigan Sunset
View from Higman Park Hill #2
Higman Park - Private Beach
Happy Hour Patio
View from Morning Patio
View of Golf Course and Lake (vacant lot across street)
Walk the private beach
Higman Park Cabin - Winter View
Higman Park Cabin - Autumn View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benton Harbor, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hadley117
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A weekend away with the girls!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this adorable cottage for a weekend and loved every minute. The place is so well kept and cozy. We loved the loft style sleeping and the roomy kitchen and outdoor sitting space. We also discovered its only a 3 minute walk down to the white sand beach! We enjoyed sitting by the fire and sipping coffee in the morning, and wine at night, of course! Can't wait to go it again and will be recommending this rental to family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space and cozy decor.
Liked least: Wish there was more seating in the living room. Could make a little better use of space.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaleyD201...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snowy Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 3 wonderful nights in this cabin! It was difficult for this Tennessee family to drive through the Lake Effect Snow- but it was worth the effort! The house had everything we needed for our non-traditional Thanksgiving feast! The gas logs in the living room made our game & movie nights warm and cozy! We even braved a walk down to the beach! The perfect holiday for our family! Hoping the hill is ice-free tomorrow so we can eat pizza out and watch a movie at the theatre. Then heading back to the warmth of the South. Thanks for a great place to stay! This may become a new family tradition!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brut&Cabe...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lower Michigan Wine country trip”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Ms Peterson has apparently spend time and good money to get this vintage logged cabin in shape. The neighborhood was all of a block in size, it had the mix of oldies and newer homes, quiet and well kept. Our trip, a few weeks back, did not allow us to spend time in the well appointed yard due to wet fall weather. We did however find our way to the beach, by walking down Higman Hill road, then around to the beach and eventfully located the infamous wooden stairs.
To take full advantage of this location make sure you have good weather, so you can enjoy the Lake Michigan and the outdoors. I suppose in the dead of winter you could hunker down inside then eat drink and be merry.
As an overall we had a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped kitchen
Liked least: Multiple remotes for the TV system, spotty WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny3735...
Munster, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Simply Unique”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My 2 sisters and I brought our mom to celebrate her 90th birthday at this cabin in St. Joseph, MI. Everything about it is charming inside and out. The owner has filled this hiistoric home with antiques and treasures. I don't want to say too much so you can have the fun of exploring on your own. It is located in a secluded part of St. Joseph and has beach access. If you don't want to take the stairs to the beach, it is an easy one minute drive down the road. Downtown St. Joseph, with its cute shops and restaurants, is less than five minutes away. Our side trips included the Krasl Art Museum, a walk on the pier to the lighthouse, and delicious meals at Clementine's (breakfast or lunch on the water...outside tables or booths by the window) and Tosi's (special dinner...a short drive away). You can't go wrong with this delightful cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The details...every nook and cranny was filled with the personal touch...very artistic.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southeast MI
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing