We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes...RUN AWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Benton Harbor
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Reviewed 3 September 2007

I can't even begin to describe this place. From the duct tape joining the carpet squares to the horribly incompetent management, it's a dive beyond your worst nightmares.

The molding is coming off the walls in the bathrooms, the place reeks of cigarette smoke, the price is outrageous compared with other local hotels.

Let me say again...RUN AWAY!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nitw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Benton Harbor
14
Reviewed 13 June 2005

The carpeted flooring of the rooms were dirty. My husband had business to conduct in the Benton Harbor area which totaled 4 days. We requested to change rooms after one stay in this particular room because my son's white socks were horribly brown and dirty after walking in the room for an afternoon. I had to change his socks, go to the local Walmart and purchase slippers so he would not have to walk in his socks on the carpet. The next stay in another room resulted in terrible stains to my socks so we left this hotel to relocate to a cleaner one.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel several times with our 1 yr old when he was transitioning into a new job in the Benton Harbor/St. Joseph area. The rooms were clean for the most part but the floors were VERY dirty. It looked like it had been years since the carpet had been throughly cleaned.
I was afraid to let my baby walk or crawl on the floor it was so dirty.

The shower did not have much water pressure and was not as clean as I would expect either.

The complimentary breakfast consisted of Orange Juice if you were lucky, coffee and toast or tiny donuts sometimes there was a poptart or two or some instant oatmeal.

At least once possibly twice when we were there I noticed a car had been broken into in the parking lot.

It seemed like an OK hotel considering the price was around $30.00 per night but I probably wouldn't stay there again because of the dirty carpet and the general feeling that it was not entirely safe.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mattie_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rudoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tathiane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidionete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
0.9 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
50.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#6 of 11 in Benton Harbor
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Benton Harbor

Address: 1950 E Napier Ave, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-1845 (Formerly American Inn/Knights Inn Benton Harbor)
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: £38 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Benton Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing