We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Facilities and Free "Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The rooms are large, new, and comfortable. Despite being close to the interstate, traffic noise was only slight in my room. The air conditioner was noisier. The breakfast is better than most free breakfasts with good variety of what is offered (including waffles, french toast, bagels) but no potatoes or scrambled, only fried and boiled, eggs. Fitness room (well-equipped with machines and weights), indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi all excellent.

Room Tip: Engage the shower by pulling down the ring of the tub's faucet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Funtraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

Awesome, spacious, super clean rooms
Breakfast was fabulous, lots to chose from
Quiet, no traffic noise and the price was very reasonable!
10 stars +

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranaeisgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Poor customer service issues. Power outage (third time in a month according to a long term guest- with no plan to accomodate guests affected) on wedding day and a lack of towels for a considerable amount of time. Hottest day of the year- no plan to assist. GM would not contact us. My goal was to let him know personally how this outage affected our wedding party (migraines, extreme fatigue) and ask for a credit for the rooms on our bill. He ended up giving us a $10 credit on one room which I found out during checkout on Monday. They broke their Hospitality Promise to respond to major issues that guests experience. We will never stay at Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kordicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is a pretty nice hotel, and seems relatively new. The rooms were spacious and clean (though cheaply built- don't touch the faux pillars), and the hallways and lobby were attractive and spotless. Breakfast was about average for a hotel in this class.

The staff, however, were pushy and rude after there was a misunderstanding with our room. They were switching us to a different room after the first night, but failed to communicate this. When we didn't check out of the first room by 11, the housekeeping and management staff came by to harass us every fifteen minutes. Perhaps this is just Michigan hospitality at its finest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel was clean and modern and priced right for a stop along the road, in this case I-94 through Michigan. The hotel is just off I-94 though not very visible from the highway. The staff is happy to provide information on nearby attractions, such as the harbor town and beach, but that is about 9 miles away and did not seem to have enough to entice us to town. So, a dip in the indoor pool and hot Jacuzzi, cable news on the tube, and good night for me and my traveling wife. One problem was the bed. It was a bit saggy, which is not good for the back after a full day of driving and another to go.

Room Tip: I called ahead while on the road and got a good rate and knowledge of where this place was. If not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank habitatgallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I wasn't sure about this hotel since it had mixed reviews. My hubby and I were pleasantly surprised by the king size bed room. The hotel was clean and spacious. It was far enough away from other town/road noise to give us a good nights sleep. The pool was wonderful for the kids. Breakfast was full of yummy choices every day. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will probably stay here again when we visit family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My favorite thing about this hotel was the space. We had two queens and a pull out sofa which was perfect for our family. There was also a small table and a fridge as well as a microwave.
The pool was your basic, average pool. We stayed 3 days and they never had pool towels. There was a lot of wet footprints in the hallway where people had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. This could have been dangerous, but luckily I never saw anyone slip and fall. The front desk help was neither friendly nor rude -just very matter of fact. There was one breakfast employee who was really nice and friendly, but I can't remember her name. Speaking of breakfast, it was your typical serve yourself hotel breakfast, but they had a lot of options.
Overall, it was perfect for what we needed, but not luxury or special in any way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benton Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.4 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Benton Harbor-St. Joseph River
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benton Harbor

Address: 1825 Meadowbrook Rd, I-94, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled and renovated, conveniently located in Benton Harbor, MI, just a few miles from beautiful Silver Beach on Lake Michigan, and downtown Saint Joseph. We are located in close proximity to casinos. Many guests enjoy the winery tours offered in our area. Whether is business or leisure, just you or the whole family, Comfort Suites Benton Harbor is sure to be relaxing for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing