We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a nice room on the ground floor. The room was very clean. The gold color scheme was a bit 70ish, but with modern furnishings. I loved that there was several light sources throughout the room as well as multiple plug ins for data devices at the desk area in the room. We were a bit disappointed that the internet was not working the first night we stayed, but was repaired by morning. The breakfast was well maintained and came with lots of choices. The eggs were a bit rubbery for my liking. Other choices included fresh toast, cereal, make your own waffles, sausage, bagels, cereal, oatmeal and a variety of muffins and pastries. There really was something for everyone. I really want to give a shout out to Cody who worked at the front desk. Anytime we needed anything, he helped without delay. Also, one member of housekeeping was great in helping me find the ice machine, (only one on the 3rd floor) when I wandered out of my room with my low prescription glasses on. She was a great help since I couldn't read the signs to find my way to the ice machine. The one thing that really bothered us was having housekeeping enter our room while we were all sleeping. That was kind of scary. Housekeeping did knock, but didn't give us time to get to the door before entering the room. This happened about 9 am. We were due to check out at 11 am and felt like they should have waited until after check out time to clean the room. Next time I will verify that we put out the do not disturb tag on the door!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksully357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Housekeeping came in everyday of our 4 night stay and cleaned and gave us fresh towels. Always greeted by the front desk staff. Will stay there next year when we vacation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjpbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price in the summer is a bit pricey compared to other times of the year...then again...it is summer.

I would stay again. The room was clean, big enough to move around and not trip over anything.

The pool was a great, enjoyed that very much.

Breakfast was goo, had better at other comfort inn's but not bad.

Room Tip: The rooms with two queen beds are really roomy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillHegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the past few years. Aside from being a great price, it's comfortable and very clean. The guest rooms are huge - both times I've stayed, we had a room with 2 queens beds plus a pull-out sleeper sofa. Excellent value for the money.

The only reason I didn't rank it 5 stars is because you do have to drive a bit to get to the beach, wineries, nice restaurant, etc. It's still well worth staying here because you get such a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff here. They were very friendly & helpful. Sunday breakfast included bacon & wonderful little Danishes.

However, the rooms themselves were not so great. We walked in our room to find a giant slug on the wall (causing our 4 kiddos to have a hard time falling asleep). The wallpaper in the bathrooms was significantly peeling in several places, and there was a good amount of lint in the bathroom sink upon our arrival. Because we didn't check in until midnight, we overlooked the issues as we just wanted to go to bed. We told the front desk about the slug we'd found the next morning, but there was nothing done at that point.

Saturday night stay was pricey, but this hotel suited our basic needs as a stopover from our Niagara Falls drive home to Chicago. Kids enjoyed the pool, but because of their rooms, I'd look to stay someplace else next time around.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We enjoyed staying at this Comfort Suites hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and there was a good variety of food although some of the food was not as good as in a previous Comfort Suites hotel we had stayed in. The pool and sauna, however, were wonderful, and the pool was equipped with a chair for handicapped entrance. All in all this was a good place to stay and the price was very reasonable. We picked up a travel coupon book at a rest stop and got an excellent rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel during one of my recent travels. I used my choice privileges app for my iPhone to find the nearest hotel and I'm glad I did. I've been went and used another app called hotel coupons dot com To get a $69 same-day rate. I'm glad I did my overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.4 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
0.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Benton Harbor-St. Joseph River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benton Harbor

Address: 1825 Meadowbrook Rd, I-94, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-9672
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: £55 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled and renovated, conveniently located in Benton Harbor, MI, just a few miles from beautiful Silver Beach on Lake Michigan, and downtown Saint Joseph. We are located in close proximity to casinos. Many guests enjoy the winery tours offered in our area. Whether is business or leisure, just you or the whole family, Comfort Suites Benton Harbor is sure to be relaxing for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing