We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The front staff was very friendly and quick upon checkin. The rooms were very spacious, and very clean. Housekeeping did an amazing job throught our 3 night stay. The resturants are close by and shopping just around the conner. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back in the summer!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms are very nice-stay on the odd numbers to avoid the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRamos136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    48
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
37
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff was nice, breakfast, while they had alot of choices, needed to be refreshed more often. Eggs were drying out. ICK

Pool was nice but I was looking forward to the hot tub. Not enough pressure in the jets. was like sitting in a warm bath instead of a relaxing hot tub.

The hotel, while very clean, was really showing it's age and needs repair, paint, wall paper etc ASAP!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kickitin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was quite suprised. Very nice room. Double queen suite with slpr sofa, refrigerator , micro wave & coffee, free wifi. Had a very nice security code pool. Excellent breakfast station. Only draw back... People using the elevator without shoes, or flip flops to go back to room.. Floor in elevator very wet. Plus I believe it is a healh hazard !! But, keep your shoes on.
Price excellent $90.72 I'm sure it was off season rates, but still very good. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Got one of the last rooms available but my room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious. I enjoyed having a couch to sit on and watch tv. The bed was clean and comfortable and I got a good night sleep. The furnishings could use a good updating.
The walls were very thin. I could hear normal conversation from the next room. In the morning I could hear the alarm going off from the room next door.
The morning breakfast was ok. There was plenty to choose from but the quality could have been better. sausage was dry etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The price of the room was good and came with breakfast. However the rooms need to be updated. Lighting in the rooms was insufficient. Tile and grout in bathroom was poorly done and old and grubby. Staff was friendly and quick. Dust ruffle on bed was ripped. Furniture looked like it was second hand from another hotel. The problem is there are not a lot of choices in this area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shivits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Springs Ky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The whole stay here has been very nice. The staff went out their way to correct anything wrong quickly and aid us in our four day. The hot breakfast has been good every day and there was always a fresh paper at our table. We will probably come back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. It's very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

King room w couch, frig, micro, coffee maker and free WiFi. Met all my needs on a cold snowy December night. Clean room, bed, and bath...friendly staff. Didn't eat free breakfast but did grab the to-go bag.

Room Tip: Room 307 was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benton Harbor

Property: Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Address: 1825 Meadowbrook Rd, I-94, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled and renovated, conveniently located in Benton Harbor, MI, just a few miles from beautiful Silver Beach on Lake Michigan, and downtown Saint Joseph. We are located in close proximity to casinos. Many guests enjoy the winery tours offered in our area. Whether is business or leisure, just you or the whole family, Comfort Suites Benton Harbor is sure to be relaxing for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing