We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place. The room was very nice and the beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor
1 review
“I loved this place. The room was very nice and the beds...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I loved this place. The room was very nice and the beds were comfy. I would recommend this place to my family and friends. Only thing I have is the picture did not look like the hotel. Loved the free wifi too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    157
    70
    26
    14
See reviews for
132
129
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We staid here due to the price but we found out why it was such a good price. The room heater did not work and the windows would not close so our night stay was quite noisy. Taking a shower in the morning we found the tub not draining and spiders on the floor. The pillows seemed like they were stuffed with clumps of something other than what you would expect which also made for a restless night of sleeping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

adequate accommodation for an overnight stay for a return trip to Ontario from Omaha, NE; very sparse choice for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton Harbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

very quiet night,decent vending prices,nice tv
we did a nice wine tour around baroda/berrien springs met some wonderful people/did some sightseeing in southwest michigan.we plan on returning this summer for more winetasting

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton Harbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Clean stay, good price, near expressway and shopping. Disappointed swimming pool not active, though. Do not know if it will be up and going anytime soon! TV very slow to respond to remote commands due to DirectTV or Dish set up. Lost internet on second evening at the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton Harbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Good clean motel. I have stayed there 3 times now, but this last time I found that they really cheaped-out on the breakfast menu as compared to previous stays...it was very obvious....really disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John-andrew.mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel and our room were very clean and updated. The king bed was very comfortable, there was a new, large flatscreen TV with an extensive selection of channels, and the WiFi was very good. We had a few problems, however, that could easily have been prevented by more thorough checking by management. The door keycard access panel was not working reliably (the manager could make it work but we could not), there was no alarm clock in the unit, and the hairdryer was not working.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkhamRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#6 of 11 in Benton Harbor
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI

Property: Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Address: 1598 Mall Dr, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2324 (Formerly Twin City Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Twin City Hotel
Best Western Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing