We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly - allowing us to check in early and making sure our rooms were correct. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While we did not need to use the service, it was nice to know that we could print documents without being charged.

Room Tip: The hotel can be a bit noisy - would recommend the back side of the hotel and maybe the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN-BlueLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and stress free stay, allowing them to relax and be themselves. Services such as the 24 hour business center, free wireless internet, and remote printing have been added to help our guests get their work done in a comfortable relaxing environment. We thank you again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor and look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay.

Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    66
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
89
49
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

After a hard days work, got in the car on our way to Kalamazoo. Around 11:30pm we needed to stop. The Holiday Inn was visible off the highway and easy to find. The staff were so friendly. After an exhausting day, it was so nice to be greeted by smiling, cheerful staff. The property was spotless. I don't know if it is new or was renovated. The bed, nice and firm, but not to hard. Multiple pillows to find one to your liking. We had a great nights rest. And in the morning, the cinnamon rolls, so good. I did not rate the kids activities or the room service as we did not use these services.

Room Tip: Asked for a quite room with no kids running on our heads. We were given a room on the top floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor. I am very pleased to hear you were able to relax, be yourself, and enjoy your stay. Our staff prides themselves in their stellar customer service, friendly attitudes, and attention to detail. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to accommodating you on your next trip through our area!!
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I've stayed here a number of times and have always been impressed by the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. When I open the door to my room, I'm always impressed with it's size, the amenities etc. The free breakfast is always great, and you have to try the cinnamon buns - always amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the highway. I slept well despite the traffic but others mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
As a loyal guest at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor I would like to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stays with us. Without guests response such as yours we would be unable to know how to best service our guests. It is wonderful to hear your stays have been so pleasant and if there is ever anything my staff or I can do to better accommodate you please let us know.
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxton, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We really appreciated the helpfulness of the young man who checked us in, and the reduced rate he gave us. The reason I'm not going to give this property five stars is this: a fairly strong smoke smell when the shower was running. The friends we were with reported the same from their room. Also our bed wasn't as firm as we'd like. Personal opinion, probably. Otherwise it's a nice place, good breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to personally thank you the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor, MI. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to apologize for the smoky odor of your bathroom. While Michigan is a 100% smoke free state and we strive to provide every guest with a clean breathing environment, unfortunately there are still those that disregard the state smoking laws. It is our goal that every guest leave completely satisfied with their stay so if you experience anything unsatisfactory with future stays please bring it to the attention of staff and we will be more then please to assist you with changing your room. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Jan. 31st after traveling in snow, slick roads and white outs. Cody gave us a good rate and was very helpful. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Very good breakfast; pancakes, bacon, donuts, toast, fruit, small omelets, biscuits & gravy, juice, coffee, dry cereal, milk. Only bad experience was when wife and I stepped outside, slipped in the snow just outside the door and fell striking her head on the concrete. When we notified the desk clerk, she immediately offered calling medical assistance, made note of the fall, but did not ask for her name or any information for management. She also immediately shoveled the sidewalk of the snow, but did not put down any salt. Other than this incident, this is an excellent hotel to stay. Very friendly staff, especially Cody. Nice, friendly, clean cut young man! Thank you Cody! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digetydog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor. There’s no tool more valuable than our guests’ feedback to ensure we our providing the best accommodations to each and every guest. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the incident and ensure you every precaution has been taken to prevent this from happening in the future, as our guests’ satisfaction and safety are our number one goals. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay at your Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor.
Warm Regards,
Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

After a recent snow storm when traveling for business, the slick roads lead us here.Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The hotel room overall was very clean and staff was exceptionally friendly. Any employee passed in the lobby or halls promtly greeted us with a friendly hello. One of the staff members that really stood out was the Manager, Bob. He went over the top with making sure we were taken care of. He even loaned his personal money to pay for a jump start when our vehicle would not start during the storm we had stayed through. You just don't see that level of care and hospitality anymore. Very pleased and impressed, highly recommend this location to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor. Our staff strives to make every guest feel as if they are at home, while here at the hotel, and take great pride in their friendly attitudes and exemplary customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and assisting us in reaching our goal of providing Great Hotels that Guests Love!!
Warm Regards,
Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Bob Strozewski, the General Manager was extremely helpful to book a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. The hotel is very clean and updated. The employees were friendly and helpful. I was very grateful for the good service I recieved and am proud to have guests staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor as your accommodation choice for your upcoming celebration. My staff and I know how much goes in to the preparation and planning of this special day and are honored you’ve chosen us to take care of your family and guests. If you or any of your party have any questions about your block, our property, or even local recommendations for your guests coming please contact myself or the hotel directly for assistance. We look forward to being a part of your daughter’s special day and providing your group with the most comfortable stay while they are with us.
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#6 of 11 in Benton Harbor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing