We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Service"!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent Service"!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We arrived @11 pm & was immediately welcomed by the desk staff. I explained we'd been driving all day, the kids were asleep in the car. She quickly processed our information & she set us up in a room. We went up and the room was spotless, no smells and plenty of room for our luggage's. The kids said it's was the best sleep they'd had in any hotel beds! Comfy pillows, the right temperature of the room and a clean bathroom. We showered and made it downstairs for the "included breakfast" in the morning. The kids had fun with the pancake maker. The older one had the eggs and sausage while we enjoyed a fresh glass of orange juice, yogurt, fresh coffee, and danishes. The area was clean and the service was prefect! If you need somewhere to stay definitely keep this hotel in mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominic t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff and accommodations exceeds our guest's expectations. We pride ourselves in our warm friendly demeanor and superb customer service and our housekeeping staff attention to detail and diligent cleaning procedures ensure that every guest walks into a beautifully cleaned and presented room. We are so happy that we were able to make your stay with us such a positive, memorable experience and we look forward to do that same in your future travels through our area. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    66
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
89
49
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I'm a driver and I stay here about 3 times a week and its always a nice stay and the staff are great people. Rooms are great and beds a very comfortable. Always plenty of parking and always clean. Breakfast is good and always stocked.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsteiger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Mr. Steiger,
I would like to personally thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stays with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor. With out loyal guests such as yourself we would not be able to be the hotel we are today. We value your feed back as our number one tool is rating our success in guest service and satisfaction. It is wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stays as much as we have enjoyed having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Gene Barker General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night at the HIE in Benton Harbor. It was nice, clean and the service was great. They offered a breakfast that looked like there were many options but I didn't have the breakfast. I wanted Starbucks so I made the 15 minute drive to a small starbucks in a grocery store:-) I booked the room through Orbitz and check-in literally took 2 minutes. The staff said good morning and evening when we walked in the door.

We stayed because my husband was graduating the next morning and even though there were tons of people there it never felt crowded. We stayed in room 210. I don't care about having a few because I don't get a hotel room to look out the window. I care about:

1.) A clean bathroom (check)
2.) A clean and well kept bed (check)
3.) Quality television choices (check)
4.) Fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker in room (check)

I had all that I needed and will definitely stay again.

Thank you all for allowing us to have a restful night during a stressful weekend.

Room Tip: I would not stay near elevator becuase the bell sounded sort of loud to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alilbitaburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor, MI and congratulations on the graduation, we are pleased you chose our facility to be part of your celebration. We are always very happy to hear we are able to provide and exceed the expectations of our guests both during their stay and into the future. Again thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express to enjoy your special event and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights, the beds were surprisingly comfy and so were the pillows. The breakfast was great and they had a huge selection. Upon checking out and leaving the hotel the front desk had called to let us know I left my prescription in the room, that saved me a huge hassle! The room and bathroom were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone needing to stay near Benton Harbor, its really a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor MI. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations with the value, service, and accommodations both during and after your stay. With out such great guests and their valuable feedback such as yours we would not have the information to provide our guests with the best stay possible at such a great value. Thank you again and we look forward to being able to exceed your expectations during future stays with us!
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights 8th April and 9th April as part of company business travel and had great experience.
I travelled from Chicago airport to the hotel and arrived around late evening on day 1, and was very tired so called in the reception to order food and the lovely girl Kaly was kind enough to assist me with ordering food straight away.
I called in reception for a taxi next morning to take me to the supplier site, and requested the lady on the reception (I can't recall her name and I do apologise for not remembering) to ask if the taxi accepts credit cards, but the taxi company replied in negative so the lady pointed me in the direction of the cash machine outside the nearest petrol station. I went to withdraw cash but my bank had put restriction on cash so I couldn't. On my way back I explained my situation to the lady on the reception and she was kind enough to offer me lift to the supplier site, which was very kind of her and also said she would speak to the manager if he can allow some cash over the counter and charge me on invoice.After a while the manager arrived and I explained my situation to the manager who was also kind enough and very helpful and he spoke with the taxi company who then accepted to take credit card.
On the day when I was leaving the lady on the reception (SAM) made multiple calls to taxi company as they were late and kept me with a good company as I had to wait an hour for taxi at reception.
All four staff at the hotel were fantastic , service was excellent and very very wellcoming. Thank you Guys!
I would highly recommend this place. Coffee is served 24x7 downstairs at reception which was a blessing for a Coffee holic like me!
Just a note of caution : There is only one taxi service in Benton Harbor (Advance Cab..which is not so advance to be honest), and that taxi service has only one taxi!!! so please make sure you have a reliable transportation before you travel for Benton Harbor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is a pleasure to hear we were able to exceed your expectations with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor MI. We value every guest and aim to go above and beyond in any way we can to provide them the most accommodating stay. Our staff prides themselves in this and feedback like yours ensures that we know we are preforming to the best of our abilities to provide our guests with what they need. We look forward to exceeding your expectations with during your next stay with us and appreciate your kind words.
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly - allowing us to check in early and making sure our rooms were correct. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While we did not need to use the service, it was nice to know that we could print documents without being charged.

Room Tip: The hotel can be a bit noisy - would recommend the back side of the hotel and maybe the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN-BlueLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and stress free stay, allowing them to relax and be themselves. Services such as the 24 hour business center, free wireless internet, and remote printing have been added to help our guests get their work done in a comfortable relaxing environment. We thank you again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor and look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay.

Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

After a hard days work, got in the car on our way to Kalamazoo. Around 11:30pm we needed to stop. The Holiday Inn was visible off the highway and easy to find. The staff were so friendly. After an exhausting day, it was so nice to be greeted by smiling, cheerful staff. The property was spotless. I don't know if it is new or was renovated. The bed, nice and firm, but not to hard. Multiple pillows to find one to your liking. We had a great nights rest. And in the morning, the cinnamon rolls, so good. I did not rate the kids activities or the room service as we did not use these services.

Room Tip: Asked for a quite room with no kids running on our heads. We were given a room on the top floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Benton Harbor. I am very pleased to hear you were able to relax, be yourself, and enjoy your stay. Our staff prides themselves in their stellar customer service, friendly attitudes, and attention to detail. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to accommodating you on your next trip through our area!!
Warm Regards,
Gene Barker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 11 in Benton Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.2 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing