We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay! Employee speedy! Clean! Superb bed! Nice layout!
Negative.. mapquest has it on wrong side of expressway! If going west off expressway turn left! NOT right like map quest shows!
Only hotel that had trucker parking in parking lot, major bonus must!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abenameur, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your thoughtfulness in sharing your feedback and thank you for bringing the Mapquest direction issue to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to hear from you soon.

Warm Regards,

Andy Benameur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Back in Sept/Oct 2013 I spent quite some time in this hotel. It's not the most beautiful place/neighborhood to stay but it's location helps you to easily get to other places in the surroundings. The hotel staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Marcelo L,

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is unfortunate you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations, but we are pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect that is preferred by many of our guests. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I visited Michigan in Jan for a wedding and staying at this Holiday Inn after the wedding. I had called previously about a late check-in. When I called the woman I spoke to was professional and polite and noted in my file that I would be late. When I checked in the front desk knew who I was and let me know I was her last check in for the evening. The room was clean and very nice. I only stayed for a limited amount of time but I was very pleased. I am a 22-year Air Force veteran (just retired in 2013) so I've traveled quite a bit. The location of this hotel is right off the highway and nexgt to a Bob Evans (great breakfast).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abzurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abenameur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor/Saint Joseph. We're glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you for your service and for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Andy Benameur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We live about 5 hours away and visit the Lake Michigan shore about once a year. The hotel was a very nice place to stay when we visited for my birthday last June. The staff were all friendly. I called to check about our room before arriving and the front desk people were especially nice upon arrival. The continental breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abenameur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor/Saint Joseph. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing it with our team.

We hope we will get to see you again on your next Birthday if not sooner.

Feel free to contact me directly to assist you with your future reservation and to make sure that we will always exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Andy Benameur
269-927-4599

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The room was clean and quiet, much better quality than the low price I paid. The evening desk clerk baked chocolate chip cookies and set them out for the guests. Best of all, the manager herself chauffeured me to the car rental, saving me the taxi fare. I had broken down on the highway and had no way to continue my trip. This hotel made the trip more pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abenameur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor/ Saint Joseph.

As you and other guests discovered, we are fortunate to have a wonderful staff that will do whatever it takes to provide our guests with memorable experiences and turn a bad day into a great one.

I hope you'll visit us in better circumstances and enjoy what the area has to offer.

Warm Regards,

Andy Benameur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is very nice and new. I was warmly greeted at front desk, As Priority Club member we were given welcome bags with bottled water and a snack. Warm fresh baked cookies were also at front desk. Room was very nice and bed very comfortable. Had a large selection for breakfast, and a manager stopped to ask us if everything was ok. All staff were very pleasant. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Cricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear 72Cricket,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Our staff strives to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. I am happy we provided this for you.

Please come again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Joyce Santure
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Benton Harbor, Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here on Saturday, October 12th. I don't know what all the negative reviews are about. I found the hotel to be updated, clean, and quiet. We had a king room with jacuzzi, separate shower, sitting room, sink & refrigerator. We stay at hotels often, and believe me, I am pretty picky, but there was nothing wrong with our stay. The only negative is that it's about a 5 minute drive to St. Joseph, which is really the tourist area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Lori V,

Thank you for staying with us here at Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor, Michigan. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that your room was satisfactory.

Please come again soon!

Warm Regards,

Joyce Santure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.2 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Benton Harbor-St. Joseph River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: £64 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing