We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Beulah
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have always had very good experiences staying at this hotel, but this last stay was even more impressive! They are doing remodels on the guest rooms, ones we didn't even realize needed it! And the rooms look amazing. beautiful tile, granite, carpet, etc. We will definitely stay here again and continue to refer friends here. Also, the front desk ladies are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I go for clean, quiet and comfortable. This place is claen and comfortable, but definitely not quiet. Noise from the hallway is substantial. We were fortunate to stay at a time there were few guests, so it didn't bother us much, but I highly recommend earplugs for sleeping. The wi-fi is non-existent, for all practical terms. We were quite close to the lobby and had no signal. Breakfast is adequate - pretty typical for the price range. Staff is helpful, if you can find someone, which isn't easy to do. Not a bad place to stay in early spring when not much is happening in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hotel staff is amazing! Sheila was outstanding- she went out of her way to make sure we had a pleasant stay all week long. This is a great Hotel for those that want to get away from the Traverse City area and see scenic beauty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Extremely gracious staff. By far the best lodging in about a 30 mile radius. Rooms spacious and well decorated. I have stayed there at least 10 times in the past 6 years on fishing trips. I would not stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank St_Louis_MOJakesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The friendly staff made our stay the perfect experience. This was the first time we had taken our puppy on a trip and the hotel had a whole "wing" for pet-owner. The rooms were clean & you would've never known another dog had been in the room prior to us. For that, I REALLY appreciate the attention to detail & cleanliness!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Check in and check out was a breeze, but make sure if you don't use your safe you ask them to remove the safe fee off your bill. Although, they said they removed it but it hasn't been refunded to my card.

Breakfast...ok. waffles are good, they had biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs....eggs were cold and full of water.

Room was clean, on the 2nd floor ( walls and floors are paper thin, you hear everything above and below you) Only room complaints, fridge is very old, paint on the racks inside is chipping off really bad. Bathroom was clean, could have used more bath towels but we made it work. Bed is sort of hard, but we have a king size temperpedic bed at home. Tv worked well, as did the WiFi.

Outdoor hot tub was pretty cool to sit in after skiing, although, watch yourself when coming out the door bc its extremely slippery and we watch two girls fall and hurt themselves pretty badly. Also, hot tub water had a foul smelling odor to it.

Pool is warm, pool room is kept extremely warm, but not very clean. There is a pretty good green line of scum around the entire pool, dirt in the bottom and don't look up, or you'll be even more disgusted with the black mold around all the sky lights and around the entire pool area. Gross!!

With the price we paid, I would say next time we will spend a bit more and stay at Crystal Mountain instead.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank mclouthcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This Hotel was so noisy you could hear everything going on outside in the halls. Kids running and screaming up and down them, doors slamming, people above us stomping. Someone was smoking in the hallway. We had to put a towel on the floor by the door to keep the Oder out. Was no coffee at breakfast. we couldn't wait to leave and go to another Hotel in the area, which we did and our experience there was wonderful and very quiet. Not worth the noise at Best Western !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beulah
1.1 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
46 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
160 reviews
8.5 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Lake Resort
Crystal Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Beulah
75 reviews
10.0 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
730 reviews
2.8 mi away
Honor Motel
Honor Motel
#1 of 1 in Honor
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Scenic Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Scenic Hill Resort

Address: 1400 Beulah Hwy, Beulah, MI 49617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Beulah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Beulah
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Scenic Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Scenic Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scenic Hill Hotel Beulah
Best Western Beulah
Beulah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing