We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Big Rapids
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Big Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Big Rapids(Big Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Red Moose Lodge(Baldwin)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
79
77
69
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
77
69
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbad experiencestaff was very friendlycheck in was quickfront desk personnelenjoyed our stayfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againmake your own wafflesbagelsfree breakfastgreat breakfastsuper8appearancegraduationmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check in was okay. There was only 1 person working in the hotel. We had a problem with our room and she did a great job helping us, but then there was no one at the front desk since she was helping us, that was not fair to her. Room was clean enough, but the bathroom smelled musty (bad). Need more people working there to help guests. It was quiet (checked in on Sunday, out on Monday). Did not use the pool so can't speak to that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello Miss Cassandra,

We truly appreciate your positive comment on the efficiency of our staff on duty as she attended your concerns during your stay. I will accelerate your feedback to verify what took place during your stay as we want to consistently serve our guests without delays. I will request to have the bathroom checked and to address your concern on the cleanliness. I hope you will come stay with us again and and try our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Air conditioning was not working properly, Only a third of the parking lot was full. Attendant said they were completely full and could not give another room. Did not have any other problems or concerns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Mr. Michael,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. I will accelerate your feedback so that this matter is evaluated and verified what took place that this was not addressed upfront when you informed the front desk about the AC problem in your room. I hope you will accord us another chance to offer you better accommodation on your next visit. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your feedback as it help us monitor the quality of services our guests receive during your/their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews