We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, and clean!”
Review of Bob's Big Boy - CLOSED

Bob's Big Boy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, and clean!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Compared to the two Big Boy restaurants in the Cleveland area, this restaurant was CLEAN! Service was a little slow, but our server had 3 parties of 8 to attend to as well.

Beverages refilled promptly, and would definitely go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Priced Food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Need to eat for less than $20? Eat at Big Boy. Food was OK. Service was Decent. Getting sat down at a booth were the table is still soaked from them just wiping it off. Nasty.....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keswick
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GOOD”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We used to have Big Boy restaurants but not anymore so when we saw it we had to eat here. Hubby had a burger and I had the turkey club. Both were great!! We would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdnmickeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food and fast service”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The food was great and the service was quick. It is a nice family environment. There is a good variety of food on the menu and a amazing salad bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent food, prices”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We took our son, daughter in law and our grandchildren. There was plenty to eat and it was all very tasty,too. The salad bar is small but there is enough to get satisfied. Staff is friendly,too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdie1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Big Boy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing