We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently returned from my semi-annual sister trip to Birch Run. Each year we stay at the Country Inn and Suites and again this time,we were not disappointed. The manager, Andy, remembers us each year and it is just like going home. The hotel is perfect for us, the location, the beds, the price, and the overall atmosphere. We always meet fellow shoppers which is nice too. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    211
    124
    73
    44
See reviews for
328
261
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Three of us stayed at this hotel twice over the last week and enjoyed our time there thoroughly. The staff were well trained, professional, friendly and eager to please. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was a good combination of hot and cold choices. I could not believe the price was so reasonable. The hotel is well located to do all the outlet stores in Birch Run. It is a great hotel for business or pleasure. I will stay there again and I recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance and enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter, wife and myself really enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed here. The staff was helpful and courteous. The pool was clean and refreshing as well as the hot tub. The room was spacious and clean on arrival. The room was cleaned daily and the cups and toiletries were replenished. The hotel is great for the people there for shopping the birch run outlets as it is right across the street. Also you are surrounded by restaurants. You are only about 10 minutes from Frankenmuth which is a great place on its own. The room was nice and quiet even though the road was right out front. The breakfast was just what you expect not great but okay. All in all it was a wonderful family outing. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barberton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff is professional and courteous. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is good. As a worker who must travel, I enjoy finding a hotel like this. Friendly staff who take care of the property. For business travelers or families this hotels is a great place to stay. i have been staying at this hotel for 5 or 6 weeks . 4 nights a week, and consistantly been satisfied. The manager Andy is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The computer in the lobby was very helpful and the outlet mall within walking distance was a great place for bargains.

We enjoyed staying so close to Frankenmuth without the price of staying in a hotel there.

The only drawback was that breakfast was so popular and delicious that we had a hard time getting a seat. One gentleman was standing eating his cereal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a country view whereas rooms on the east side have a view of the outlets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prychid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Front desk clerk was friendly and professional. However, when we reached our assigned room, we discovered pizza/food crumbs in one of the beds. The room also had a strange odor (I think it was the carpet?) When we called the front desk to inform them of the issue, the phone also smelled strongly of pizza, so I doubt that it had been wiped down. We received an apology and immediate room change without question. That room was fine. Everything seemed clean, although again, that funny "carpet" smell. They might want to invest in some Febreze, or something. The only ice machine is on the first floor (a minor inconvenience), which I heard another guest complain about. Not fancy, but definitely not the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've stayed at a lot of Country Inn & Suites and the breakfast was a poor excuse for a complimentary breakfast. Very noisy with lots of doors slamming and noisy AC in the room. The toilet seat needed repair and hardly stayed in place. Mirrors hadn't been cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&JFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9896248000, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing